Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsIELTS Tutors

Alkyoni (Tutor in London)

Alkyoni
Alkyoni
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 16/09/2017
Last Login: 17 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 50 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MA
University of Roehampton
Media, Culture and Identity
Merit  (2010)
MA
Institute of Linguists
Translation
Pass  (2009)
MA
Queen Mary, University of London
Film Studies
Pass  (2005)
BA
National Kapodistrian University of...
English Language and Literature
Pass  (2004)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Alkyoni
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English----£40.00£40.00
Greek----£40.00£40.00
Ielts----£40.00£40.00
Personal Statements----£40.00£40.00
Information about Alkyoni

Hi, I`m Alkyoni! I`ve been working as a tutor for the past thirteen years, teaching Greek to children and adults, and English as a Foreign Language to students and professionals.
My Undergraduate Degrees were in English and American Literature, and my studies enabled me to explore different interests in photography and writing, aspects of which have shaped me as an educator.
After completing my Postgraduate studies in Media and Film, I taught Greek and English to primary school students in London for six years. While in London, I also worked as a pre-school teacher at the Saint Sophia Greek school, where I designed and implemented a developmentally appropriate curriculum in Junior Kindergarten and instructed basic academic skills such as letter recognition and phonetic awareness of the Greek Language. I then worked as a Year-5 teacher at the same school, creating lesson plans, and teaching history, Greek and literature while integrating competencies and objectives into the lesson.
Since 2010 I have been working as a private tutor to teenagers and adults. For the last seven years I have been teaching English as a Foreign Language, focusing on the following Tests: ECCE, ECPE and IELTS as well as Greek (various levels)
I am dedicated to helping students advance their language skills, enrich their vocabulary and improve their writing at their own pace.


Availability: As a freelance translator and writer, my schedule varies. I am more than happy to arrange a time that would be suitable for both of us (preferably afternoons and evenings).

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: - Greek lessons to adults and children

- Preparation for the Michigan Certificates of Competency (ECCE) and Proficiency (ECPE), as well as the Cambridge English Advanced (CAE) and Proficiency (CPE) exams, and the IELTS Test

- provide assistance with academic essay writing (across different levels)

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Edgware RoadMaida ValeSt Johns WoodWarwick AvenueEdgware Road English TutorsMaida Vale English TutorsSt Johns Wood English TutorsWarwick Avenue English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.281 seconds
twitter    facebook