Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Oscar

Oscar
Oscar
Tutor
Guildford, Surrey
Home Town: Guildford
Member Since: 13/04/2021
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

PGDE
Sheffield Hallam University
Maths
Distinction  (2019)
BSc
University of Bristol
Economics and Politics
2.1  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Oscar
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Oscar

Hi, I`m Oscar. I`m an experienced GCSE, A-Level and IB mathematics teacher. I also have a lot of experience in tutoring mathematics and economics to all age groups. I have a PGDE in mathematics and I am currently studying for an MA in Mathematics Education at UCL. I also have a BSc in Economics from the University of Bristol.

In our lessons, I apply different teaching techniques to suit each student need. This is because everyone`s ability, background and learning preferences are different. I have over 1000 hours of tutoring experience, helping various levels of students obtain or better their predicted grades. I have worked with some GCSE and A-level students who have bettered their predicted grades by 3 whole grades. I also have had a lot experience working with students with learning difficulties. These students have included A-Level students aiming for top grades as well as younger students, some as young as 6, who have previously struggled with the subject but now have made a lot of progress. My experience and expertise allows me to shape our lessons towards your or your child`s personal goal.

All my lessons are online. I have had a lot of experience teaching and tutoring in this way due to the recent Covid-19 restrictions and I have access to lots of different tools to supplement this way of learning, such as graphing tools. I have found these to be very useful for student`s progress and understanding. Also, these are not always readily available with face-to-face lessons.

Whilst I have only just started with TutorHunt, I have been tutoring with many other tutoring companies in the past. I am more than happy to provide references or examples of feedback from previous students.

Please get in touch if you have any questions or would like any further clarification. I look forward to hopefully seeing you in the lesson space soon!

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have taught mathematics to 11-18 years olds for the past three years. I also have over 1000 hours of tutoring mathematics and economics to all age groups.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Oscar
Oscar

Nearby Locations

AlburyBrookEwhurstGodalmingGuildfordHambledonPeaslakeShalfordShamley GreenShereWest ClandonAlbury Economics TutorsAlbury Maths TutorsBrook Economics TutorsBrook Maths TutorsEwhurst Economics TutorsEwhurst Maths TutorsGodalming Economics TutorsGodalming Maths TutorsGuildford Economics TutorsGuildford Maths TutorsHambledon Economics TutorsHambledon Maths TutorsPeaslake Economics TutorsPeaslake Maths TutorsShalford Economics Tutors