Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Chris (Tutor in Derbyshire)

Chris
Chris
Tutor
Derbyshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 18/08/2018
Last Login: 12 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

PGCE
Nottingham Trent University
Secondary English PGCE
Pass  (2010)
BA
Newcastle University
English Language and Literature
2:1  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Chris
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.

Information about Chris

With a wife and a three and a half year old son I don`t have as much free time as I would like, but I do play football once a week, train in Thai boxing twice a week and play guitar in an acoustic blues group

Availability: As I am a full time English Tutor I have availability throughout day times, evenings and weekends. I have experience of teaching home schooled pupils.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring for a year, before which I worked as both a mainstream English teacher and SEN teacher for 10 years. Over the last year I have taught 7 different pupils, all of whom achieved above their target grade.

Through my work with AQA I understand the simple tips and tricks that can easily raise grades. I take a relaxed approach to tuition, trying to ensure that lessons have a very different atmosphere to that of the classroom

I have particular success working with pupils on the 3/4 (C/D) borderline, ensuring those who struggle with English (or don`t particularly enjoy it!) can secure a pass that will allow them to go on to do whatever else they wish.

However, I also enjoy working with more academically minded students who are aiming for the highest levels. As I have A`s at A Level English Language & Literature and a 2:1 at degree level English Language & Literature I have a strong subject knowledge to work with people studying either A Level or Degree; I spend a lot of time proof reading and editing for my sister`s English Literature degree!

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Chris (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Chris.

Amanda (Mrs)
24/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Chris has been great, getting off to a good start with our son. He is approachable and is developing our son`s skills and confidence wellready for his GCSE`s.


Nearby Locations

BeltonBorrowashChellastonCoalvilleColeortonDonisthorpeMeashamRavenstoneSwadlincoteBorrowash English TutorsChellaston English TutorsDonisthorpe English TutorsMeasham English TutorsSwadlincote English TutorsBelton English TutorsCoalville English TutorsColeorton English TutorsRavenstone English Tutors