Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Ellie

Ellie
Ellie
Tutor
Woking, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 05/11/2015
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

BA
The University of Kent
English and American Literature
Awaiting  (2020)
AS Level
George Abbot School
English Literature
A  (2015)
AS Level
George Abbot School
English Language
A  (2015)
AS Level
George Abbot School
Philosophy and Ethics
B  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Ellie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Ellie

Hi! My name is Ellie, I`m 22 and I am a recent English Literature graduate from the University of Kent. I have been tutoring students of all ages on and off for about six years.

I am incredibly patient and very friendly and I love kids so I work really well with the little ones. I also have a lot of experience tutoring GCSE and A-Level students. I make sure to really understand the student`s ability and personalise my lesson plans to benefit the student and improve on their weaknesses and work to their strengths. In the past, I have helped GCSE students get from a C to an A showing that my teaching methods are very successful in my experience (can happily provide references!)

I`m currently a freelance journalist so have a lot of free time to tutor and can easily work around your schedule. I know at the moment it`s very difficult with schools being closed and kids falling behind so I want to make sure that doesn`t happen and keep them up to date with the curriculum and engaged with learning.

I work really hard to make sure my lessons are beneficial and helpful but also engaging. Please don`t hesitate to send me an inquiry if you or your kids need help at the moment, it`s a trying time and I`d love to help make it as stress-free as possible.

Availability: Monday-Friday
Some Weekends

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Peer Tutor for English at George Abbot School - 2013-2015
Freelance Tutor - 2015-present

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Ellie (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Ellie.

Fatima (Miss)
25/03/2016

5/5 Rating

Very Helpful


Nearby Locations

AlburyBrookGomshallOckhamOld WokingPeaslakePyrfordSendShereSurreyWest ByfleetWest ClandonWest HorsleyWokingWoodhamAlbury English TutorsBrook English TutorsGomshall English TutorsOckham English TutorsOld Woking English TutorsPeaslake English TutorsPyrford English TutorsSend English TutorsShere English TutorsSurrey English TutorsWest Clandon English TutorsWest Horsley English TutorsWoking English TutorsWoodham English Tutors