Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsLatin Lessons

Hans (Tutor in London)

Hans
Hans
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 29/01/2016
Last Login: 24 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 2 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

IB (International Baccal...
Sevenoaks School
Latin (Higher Level)
7  (2014)
International Baccalaure...
Sevenoaks School
French (Higher Level)
6  (2014)
International Baccalaure...
Sevenoaks School
Economics
7  (2014)
International Baccalaure...
Sevenoaks School
Chemistry (Standard Level)
7  (2014)
International Baccalaure...
Sevenoaks School
Maths (Standard level)
6  (2014)
International Baccalaure...
Sevenoaks School
English
6  (2014)
GCSE
Sevenoaks School
Latin
A*  (2012)
GCSE
Sevenoaks School
Maths
A*  (2012)
FSMQ Additional Mathemat...
Sevenoaks School
Additional Maths
A  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Hans
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Chemistry£10.00£15.00£15.00---
Economics£10.00£15.00£15.00£15.00--
Efl£10.00£15.00£15.00£15.00£20.00-
English£15.00£15.00£15.00-£15.00£15.00
French£20.00£20.00£20.00---
Latin£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00--
Maths£20.00£15.00£15.00---
Information about Hans

Hello,

My name is Hans, and I am currently studying for the Graduate Diploma in Law (GDL) - law conversion course. I have completed a 4-year undergraduate degree in ESPS (European Social and Political Studies) at UCL (University College London), majoring in Philosophy an Political theory with French as my chosen Language - including a year abroad studying at the Paris Sorbonne Université.

I am originally from Belgium, however have moved around a bit, and have never actually lived in Belgium itself. I was born in Hong Kong, and also lived in Singapore, then London, and now for the past 6 or 7 years my parents have lived in Switzerland. Even with all the moving around, the main constant has been that I have always been to School in England. I first went to a simply day school in London, but from the age of 8 to 18 i was in boarding school: one from 8-13 and another, Sevenoaks School, From 13-18.

In official terms, I have had almost no actual tutoring experience in terms of companies. I have tutored a student in Latin, French and some English, helping him progress from struggling strongly with both Latin and French to high-level grades, with distinctions in Latin, allowing him to attend Eton. Furthermore, while in South Africa volunteering, one of the things I undertook was the tutoring of Maths and some Physics of two 16-17 year olds. In addition, even though English is one of the major languages of South Africa, as the area was relatively impoverished, the standard of education was low, and as a result I helped many with their English as well, especially younger children with learning to read English.

During my time at school, I also helped several of my peers with both Maths and English language, whether it was problem solving or Algebra in Maths, or proof-reading their essays in English for grammar, an activity I still continue for some of my peers currently at University. Moreover, during my sixth form, I acted as an assistant teacher in the Latin department, helping some of the teachers during their classes, especially when teaching year 9 students, 13-14 year olds.

I would describe myself as enthusiastic, patient, flexible, and adaptable to the situation. This is particularly pertinent as each student has a different way of learning, and one needs to go into it without any preconceptions or `set-in-stone` methods of how it will pan out. I feel one needs to assess the needs of the student and henceforth adapt the teaching style to these needs.

I am very willing and able to teach Latin, English, Maths, Chemistry and French, all at the very least up to GCSE level, with the majority at higher levels as well.

If you wish to know any further information, please do not hesitate to make an enquiry, and I shall respond as quickly as possible to meet your needs.

I look forward to being given the opportunity to tutor you/your child(ren),

Many thanks,

Hans





Availability: Flexible.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: No official experience with tutoring companies in the UK. I have tutored a student in Latin, French and some English in London. I have tutored Maths, English and some chemistry to children in South Africa while volunteering there.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Hans (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Hans.

Eleanor (Miss)
13/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Hans is a very responsible tutor who always think about student needs. He is very knowledgeable in many subjects and has the right method to coach my son, specially in Latin and French. My son really enjoys his teaching and learned a lot from him.


Nearby Locations

AngelAngel Chemistry TutorsAngel Economics TutorsAngel English TutorsAngel French TutorsAngel Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook