Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Maria

Maria
Maria
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 16/02/2021
Last Login: 19 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 9 minutes

My Qualifications

MEng
Imperial College London
Aeronautical Engineering
2.1  (2018)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Maria
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Maria

I hold a degree in Aeronautical Engineering from Imperial College London. For the last 3 years, I have been working as a Systems Engineer at a multinational technology company.

Throughout my studies I have always strived to excel. I achieved a 2.1 in my undergraduate degree and have been awarded numerous grants for academic excellence. For my A-levels I took Mathematics (A*), Further Mathematics (A), Spanish (A*), Physics (A) and Chemistry (A).


Tutoring Approach:

My aim as a tutor is to help my students get the necessary skills and confidence to answer exam questions and to be able to tackle new and unfamiliar problems. From my experience as both a student and a tutor, I have found that schools and universities tend focus on conveying a large amount of information to their students and for most students that is not enough to create genuine understanding and an ability to answer exam questions.

I like to think of my teaching style as enthusiastic, trust-based, and student-centred. My approach varies depending on the student`s needs and learning style. I am a firm believer that every student learns differently so I like to adapt my teaching methods to accommodate different learning styles and help each student achieve their full potential. As well teaching the curriculum, I like to focus on exam-style or past paper questions in order to check, practice and perfect the student`s understanding and technique.

I exclusively teach online, using a mix of Skype (or any other video sharing service, such as WebEx, Zoom or Microsoft Teams).

I am fluent in English and Spanish.

Availability: I am available Weekends and Weekdays (evenings).

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have over 5 years of experience as a tutor across a range of exam boards and levels, from GCSE through to A-Level.

My teaching experience spans across different subjects and levels:
- 5 years of tutoring A-Level Mathematics, Further Mathematics, Physics and Spanish.
- 5 years of tutoring GCSE Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Spanish.

During my undergraduate studies, I was a tutor at Ivy Education, a premier London-based tutoring company.

Boards: Edexcel, CIE and AQA.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Maria
Maria

Nearby Locations

Goldhawk RoadHammersmithLadbroke GroveLatimer RoadNorth KensingtonShepherds BushWhite CityWood LaneGoldhawk Road Chemistry TutorsGoldhawk Road Maths TutorsGoldhawk Road Physics TutorsGoldhawk Road Spanish TutorsHammersmith Chemistry TutorsHammersmith Maths TutorsHammersmith Physics TutorsHammersmith Spanish TutorsLadbroke Grove Chemistry TutorsLadbroke Grove Maths TutorsLadbroke Grove Physics TutorsLadbroke Grove Spanish TutorsLatimer Road Chemistry TutorsLatimer Road Maths TutorsLatimer Road Physics Tutors