Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Victoria (Tutor in London)

Victoria
Victoria
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 18/02/2016
Last Login: 9 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

Qualifications

BA
Paris-Sorbonne University
BA Geography and Planning
2.1  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£20.00£20.00£20.00£25.00

Related Links: French Tutors

Information about Victoria

Hi everyone,

My name is Victoria, i am a 23 yo French native now living in London for almost 2 years.

Working in Central London as a Transport planner, I also decided to share my knowledge of the French language to non-french natives and English knowledge of non-British natives a few hours a week.

I have always been interested in teaching and learning, and have done tuition classes/homework help to children before. I would like now to reiterate this experience with children/students aged 10+ and with adult learners.

I can`t pretend to teach French to beginners as I believe it is a complex language and I don`t have the adequate teaching skills that other tutors or professors would have.

However I have always had a very good level in French grammar, vocabulary, history and culture and could therefore share this knowledge with pupils seeking for some homework help or to improve their level to pass their exams. I could also teach intermediate to advanced french learners or pupils seeking for an hour or two of conversation around a particular subject to improve their speaking, listening, reading and writing.

I live in East London (Shadwell/Whitechapel) but work between Holborn and Chancery Lane, and I am able to move at your convenience in zone 1 and 2.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch for any queries, I`d be happy to answer.

Availability: My availabilities are the following :
- Monday to Friday at lunch time for 1 hour maximum in the Holborn/Chancery Lane area
- Monday to Friday after 17.30 in Holbron/Chancery lane/Central London or after 18.00 in any other location
- Possibilities on the weekends, please ask.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I have passed with honours my French GCSEs and Baccalaureat in French, asking a very good level of reading and writing and a great culture of French writers and styles.

Teaching wise, I have given tuitions / homework help sections to children aged 10-12 on different subjects including French.

I also have a very fluent level of English, which will help me entertain very lively sessions and come accross any possible difficulties of translation with you.


Nearby Locations

DalstonDalston JunctionDalston KingslandRectory RoadDalston Junction French TutorsDalston Kingsland French TutorsRectory Road French Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook