Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Lorraine

Lorraine
Lorraine
Tutor
Ayr, Scotland
Home Town: Ayr
Member Since: 05/03/2017
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 40%
Expected Response: < 3 days

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Lorraine
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Lorraine

I am a 31 year old mother of two young children and have been teaching in the Primary School sector for 7 years. My further education includes a Bsc in Psychology as well as a PGDE in Primary Education. I have extensive experience working with children with various additional needs while working with Aberlour Options through working at play schemes and in their residential setting. I am committed to working with children between the ages of 3 and 11 and aim to use various learning stategies to enhance pupils learning through one to one guidance and tutition.

Availability: - Week days after 3pm.
- Weekends are possible - we could discuss arrangements that suit both our families.
- I am happy to tutor either in my home or yours. Whatever suits your child best.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have been teaching for 7 years. Through that time I have taught children from ages of 4 - 11 therefore I have a wide experience of the Curriculum for Excellence and what skills are required to make a smooth transition to secondary school. I am happy to meet with parents before any agreement is made and we can discuss strengths and areas for development in your child`s learning to make a plan to enable your child to achieve his/her full potential.

Contact this Tutor

Lorraine
Lorraine

Nearby Locations

ArdrossanAyrDreghornEarlstonGrangeHurlfordIrvineKilmarnockKilwinningMayboleMayfieldMuirheadPrestwickSaltcoatsStevenstonTroonDreghorn English TutorsDreghorn Maths TutorsEarlston English TutorsEarlston Maths TutorsGrange English TutorsGrange Maths TutorsHurlford English TutorsHurlford Maths TutorsMuirhead English TutorsMuirhead Maths TutorsKilmarnock English TutorsKilmarnock Maths TutorsAyr English TutorsAyr Maths TutorsMaybole English Tutors