Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Pauline (Tutor in London)

Pauline
Pauline
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 25/04/2019
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Pauline
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 37.50 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£37.50£43.75£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00

Related Links: French Tutors

Information about Pauline

Bonjour !

I`m a native French professional, currently working as a French language assistant in a school in South London, and doing so for several years now. I`m a really supportive, positive and patient tutor whose focus is primarily on conversation, pronunciation, grammar, and I`m able to help with writing and vocabulary as well.
I`m happy to tutor you whatever your French level is as I can adapt easily to your needs! Also I would be delighted to advise you on French culture such as movies and songs (as I have a Master`s degree in Film Studies).
Speaking of which! I`m passionate about movies and film studies, and helping you to extend your knowledge about it would be a privilege for me as I love to speak and share about cinema.
Regarding French, I`m also very keen to work with actors regarding voice, interpretation and accent.
I was a member of several amateur theatre companies for 10 years so I`m able to understand drama and acting.

Concerning my education, I have a Master`s Degree in Film Studies that I did in Paris, and a Licence 2 degree (which means the first two years of the equivalent of a Bachelor`s Degree) in English Civilisation and Literature. These mean that I`m used to analyse literature and cinema, writing and images.

Tutoring can be provided within your home or online (through Skype).
DBS Check (in June 2016).

Do not hesitate to contact me for further information (about my teaching experience, my availabilities, even my favorite movies...).
Looking forward to hearing from you and to helping you improve your skills!

Pauline

Availability: Weekdays, evenings, sometimes afternoons, and weekends.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I`m currently teaching as a French Language Assistant in a school in South London (teaching from Y5 to Y13 including GCSE and A-level exams, and bilingual pupils).
With private tutoring, I successfully helped GCSE students, adult beginners and intermediates.

More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

AnerleyKent HousePengePenge EastPenge WestSydenhamAnerley French TutorsKent House French TutorsPenge French TutorsPenge East French TutorsPenge West French TutorsSydenham French Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook