Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Farhana (Tutor in Bangor)

Farhana
Farhana
Tutor
Bangor, gwynedd
Home Town: Bangor
Member Since: 13/10/2018
Last Login: 53 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Masters
Bangor University
Comparative criminology and crimina...
Merit  (2017)
BA
Bangor University
sociology with criminology and crim...
2:1  (2015)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Farhana
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 11.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Art£15.00£15.00£20.00---
English£11.00£15.00£20.00-£20.00£20.00
Health And Social Care----£20.00-
Sociology--£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
Information about Farhana

I am a Masters graduate in Comparative Criminology and Criminal Justice with a Bachelors degree in Sociology and Criminology and Criminal Justice.I own a set of tactful skills retrieved from various experiences. I give 100% in everything i do with loyalty and emphasis. I can provide excellent listening, mentoring, teaching, counselling and research skills, with certificates to prove each one. With my great sensitivity and non judgemental attributes i WILL provide the best service.

Availability: I am flexible on all days. Please contact me for further information.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: For a number of years i have been privately tutoring English to number of people from various ethnic backgrounds. I have experience mentoring individuals from ages 6 to 30, associating them with basic English literature, reading, and writing skills. The subject of English is vital and a necessity within our every day life, therefore it is important we use this language to the best of our ability. Additionally, this will create a positive impact towards our future careers. I believe my skills in tutoring represent a fun and effective way of learning, allowing individuals to express themselves to their fullest.
My experience in tutoring involves tutoring various ages from different ethnic backgrounds.
I understand mentoring younger children can be challenging, therefore my experience had lead me to overcome this challenge and assure the child is learning in a way which best suits their mentality. For example, whilst teaching from ages 6-11, i provide them with enjoyable and fun tasks, as well as challenging ones in which they are rewarded for. It is extremely important to reward and praise a child`s progress in order for them to progress further and keep them motivated.
Furthermore, my experience mentoring adults are usually from various ethnic backgrounds who do not consider English to be their first language. I provide my time and extreme effort in order to make sure each individual is satisfied with my level of tutoring as well as their progress.
In total, i have 4 years of experience tutoring individuals of various ages.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AmlwchBangorBeaumarisBryntegCaernarfonGaerwenLlanfairpwllgwyngyllMenai BridgePentraethPenysarnY FelinheliBangor English TutorsBeaumaris English TutorsBrynteg English TutorsCaernarfon English TutorsY Felinheli English TutorsGaerwen English TutorsLlanfairpwllgwyngyll English TutorsMenai Bridge English TutorsPentraeth English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.473 seconds
twitter    facebook