Tutor HuntSubjectsPhysics Tutors

Adam

Adam
Adam
Tutor
Rugby, Warwickshire
Home Town: Rugby
Member Since: 01/11/2021
Last Login: 23 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 11 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Leicester
Physics with Mathematics
Pass  (2020)
QTS
University of Leicester
PGCE (Secondary)
Awarded  (2020)
BSc
University of Bristol
Physics
2:2  (2019)
A Level
Lawrence Sheriff School
Physics
A  (2014)
A Level
Lawrence Sheriff School
Maths
A*  (2014)
A Level
Lawrence Sheriff School
Chemistry
A*  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Adam
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Adam

I am a qualified science teacher with an enhanced DBS check with experience teaching science in secondary schools. I like to incorporate as much of this into my spare time as possible hence why I have taken the opportunity to tutor students in their GCSE or A level physics, maths or chemistry courses with over 3 years experience as a tutor. At A level I achieved grades A* in maths, A* in chemistry and A in physics. With those grades, I originally studied medicine at the University of Bristol so I have a lot of experience working with a wide variety of people with a wide variety of circumstances. However after two years of studying towards a medicine degree I decided it wasn`t for me, my love for physics, maths and chemistry won through so I changed my course to physics, achieving a bachelor`s degree. I then completed a secondary PGCE course (so therefore I am DBS checked) to become a qualified science and maths teacher and subsequently gained experience teaching in a challenging secondary school. Should you pick me as your tutor, I will endeavour to use all my subject and curriculum knowledge as well as professional teaching skills to pass my knowledge and enthusiasm onto you helping you achieve the best possible grades and enjoy the subject at the same time. I am also a very keen musician, I have played the piano and clarinet for over 20 years, achieving ABRSM grade 8 in both with distinction. I have 2 years experience in teaching these before and would love to continue to do so.

Availability: Monday-Thursday: startring after 10am and finishing before 8pm
Friday: starting after 10am and finishing before 4pm
Sunday: at request

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have 3 years of one to one tutoring experience in biology, chemistry, physics and maths up to GCSE and also chemistry, physics and maths at A level. I have completed a bachelor`s degree in physics, a secondary PGCE in physics with mathematics and hold qualified teacher status with experience teaching science and maths in a secondary school.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Adam
Adam

Nearby Locations

CrickDaventryDunchurchLutterworthRugbyUllesthorpeLutterworth Biology TutorsLutterworth Chemistry TutorsLutterworth Maths TutorsLutterworth Physics TutorsUllesthorpe Biology TutorsUllesthorpe Chemistry TutorsUllesthorpe Maths TutorsUllesthorpe Physics TutorsCrick Biology TutorsCrick Chemistry TutorsCrick Maths TutorsCrick Physics TutorsDaventry Biology TutorsDaventry Chemistry TutorsDaventry Maths Tutors