Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Enhtegsh

Not available to contact
Enhtegsh
Enhtegsh
Tutor
Leeds, Yorkshire
Home Town: Leeds
Member Since: 26/06/2014
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Not available to contact

My Qualifications

MA
University of Dundee
English and Mathematics
First (1:1)  (2020)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Enhtegsh
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Enhtegsh

Hi there, I`m known as Asher. I have a relaxed and personalised tutoring approach, and I am good at breaking down complicated concepts. I enjoy rustic Italian cooking, movie reviews and bikepacking. I have a First (1:1) in MA English and Mathematics from Dundee University. I received an Academic Excellence Award for 3 years in a row, as well as a Dundee Plus Award in recognition of activities, as Vice President of English for the School of Humanities, organising charity fundraisers, and playing as a forward for the hockey team. I am starting a Master`s in English in September at St. Andrews University. Throughout secondary school I won awards for academic achievement and received Gold in several mathematical competitions. For A-levels I achieved: A* (Maths) A (Further Maths) and A (English Literature).

Availability: I am available throughout the week online or in person. I can travel by my own car to anywhere near or within Leeds.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I was a peer tutor for KS3, GCSE and A-level mathematics. I have helped university students by breaking down technical subjects and helping them understand complex ideas. I am familiar with some OCR, AQA and Edexcel syllabuses.

I am currently studying for a TEFL qualification (Teaching English as a Foreign Language).

Tutoring Approach
I have a personalised approach to tutoring, favouring comprehension rather than rote memory, identifying the student`s weaknesses, and making sure they understand the material by presenting it in a digestible manner. I have been praised in helping simplify a topic rather than regurgitating terminology. I will build up a student`s confidence and play on their strengths rather than forcing the same unsuccessful method repeatedly. I am adaptable and open to new ideas. My general attitude is calm and friendly, favouring depth and enjoyment rather than skimming over material. I am relaxed but remain very focused on the topic at hand.

Not available to contact

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Enhtegsh
Enhtegsh
Not available to contact

Nearby Locations

AdelCookridgeKirkstallWest ParkAdel English TutorsAdel Maths TutorsCookridge English TutorsCookridge Maths TutorsKirkstall English TutorsKirkstall Maths TutorsWest Park English TutorsWest Park Maths Tutors