Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors


Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Home Town: Nottingham
Member Since: 22/07/2020
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

A Level
Beaconsfield High School
B  (2019)
A Level
Beaconsfield High School
A  (2019)
A Level
Beaconsfield High School
B  (2019)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Ella

Information about Ella

Hey! My name is Ella and I am an English and Spanish tutor! I have over 1000 hours of tutoring experience under my belt and have recently graduated with a First Class degree in Criminology from the University of Nottingham. In addition to tutoring English and Spanish, I also cover areas such as 11+ tuition and EPQ assistance. I have been working as a tutor for almost 2 years now and absolutely love interacting with students, building their confidence, and watching them achieve their full learning potential. I teach students from varying learning abilities, including those requiring extra assistance, and a range of ages, all the way from 6 years old to adult learners. Many students find their learning experiences at school disrupted, particularly due to Covid, and may feel overwhelmed at the demands placed on them. My lessons will offer them a space within which they can openly discuss these concerns and which I can effectively identify and tackle any weaknesses within their chosen subject. Regarding my teaching style, students can expect professionalism whilst also feeling fully comfortable within the lesson space, as this allows them to feel free to openly discuss any concerns they may have about their chosen subject. I strive to make my teaching fun and adaptable to the learning style of each student to ensure they feel as though their learning experience is fulfilling and productive. Please do get in touch if you are interested!

Availability: As a recent graduate, my availability is extremely flexible. I am happy to teach on weekdays (for example, after school) and Sundays.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have previous experience of over 1000 hours of tutoring a variety of subjects, across a range of ages and abilities. I have experience teaching those with learning difficulties, so I am able to adapt my lesson plans and teaching style based upon the needs of the student. I work with both schools (on the National Tutoring Program) and with private clients, to broaden the scope of students I am able to interact with and help. I have helped over 50 students pass their GCSEs and A Levels with flying colours and have also been regularly assisting younger students to prepare them for exams such as the 11+ and to support them alongside their school work.

DBS Check: Yes

Contacts this Tutor


After School

Nearby Locations

AspleyBestwoodBroxtoweCarringtonCinderhillDunkirkForest FieldsHighbury ValeHyson GreenLace MarketMapperleyMapperley ParkMeadowsNew BasfordNottinghamOld BasfordRadfordRise ParkSherwoodSherwood RiseTop ValleyWilfordWoodthorpeAspley English TutorsBestwood English TutorsBroxtowe English TutorsCarrington English TutorsCinderhill English TutorsDunkirk English TutorsForest Fields English TutorsHighbury Vale English TutorsHyson Green English TutorsLace Market English TutorsMapperley English TutorsMapperley Park English TutorsMeadows English TutorsNew Basford English TutorsNottingham English Tutors