Tutor HuntSubjectsBiochemistry Lessons


Not available to contact
Plymouth, Devon
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 18/08/2020
Last Login: 22 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Not available to contact

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Sofia

Information about Sofia

I am a 20 year old female and I am the eldest sibling and the eldest out of my cousins. When I was 6 years old my mother broke her leg which meant I had to care for my 1 year and 5 year old brother at the time. From this I was able to learn how to engage with children quite well. This particular skill further developed as I grew older and had to care for my baby cousins. I gradually began to love playing games with children, reading books and spending time with them. Another hobby I thoroughly enjoy is teaching! I am a first year medical student at the University of Plymouth and one of the important elements which contribute to helping people is teaching! Alongside this I enjoy reading, surfing the internet, playing games and cooking.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: Teaching is my own main revision method which helped me the most. During my GCSE`s and A Levels I studied at an inadequate, below average school. I struggled extremely with my revision and would consistently achieve poor grades. The problem was no matter what I tried (mind maps, posters, flashcards) none of the content would stick in my head. I would revise one day and the next day be unable to recall what I had revised. I then took it upon myself to teach someone else the content I learned. After school I would teach my friends content I had revised the same day. Doing this every day made the content superglue to my brain and helped me so much in exams. A lot of the time my teacher would ask me to teach the entire the class the topic we were all studying on that day.

Not available to contact


After School

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Sofia (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Sofia.

Martin (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor

Tutors Response :

Thank you Martin!

Not available to contact