Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Salsabiel (Tutor in Stafford)

Salsabiel
Salsabiel
Tutor
Stafford, Staffordshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 26/01/2017
Last Login: 48 days ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 13 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of East London (UEL)
PGCE Modern Languages- Spanish with...
PASS  (2015)
MA
The University of Aberdeen
Hispanic Studies
PASS  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Salsabiel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£20.00£25.00£25.00---
Spanish£20.00£25.00£25.00£30.00£25.00£25.00
Information about Salsabiel

I am a qualified Modern Languages Teacher specialising in Spanish (although i am able to offer French to GCSE level) with experience of teaching across the 3-18 age group as well as adults who wish to learn for social and professional purposes.

After completing an MA Honours Degree in Spanish (Which covered Language, Politics, History and Translation), during which I also studied French as an additional subject during University, I subsequently completed a PGCE in Modern Languages, leading to Qualified Teacher Status and have since worked within schools and more recently through private tuition.

I have always worked within inclusive schools, therefore I am able to differentiate work to support high and low ability students, as well as those with Behavioural and Learning difficulties. I believe languages should be accessible to everyone, and I am passionate about doing whatever possible to make sure my students can access the curriculum with confidence and enjoyment.

My work as a private tutor, involves supporting students with exam preparation, students may need deeper grounding in the language, adults who need a language to boost their professional profile and students who need support, starting from the very basics. I have had great success with this with some students moving 3 whole grades in the space of 3 months. ( I am happy to provide references if required).

Don`t worry if you are a total beginner, a student who is struggling with their school work, or someone who has a desire to gain a new skill as an adult. Just give it a go, contact me and let`s see if we can make this an enjoyable and worthwhile experience!

Availability: I can offer daytime, afternoon and evening lessons Monday- Saturday, from my home, Online (with discounted rates) or I can come to you if you live within a reasonable distance.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have worked in a variety of schools, (Primary, Secondary and Sixth Form), as well as offering private home tuition to a range of students.

I have primarily worked with GCSE and A-Level students for most exam boards (namely AQA and Edexcel) including helping prep students for the new GCSE, and supporting A-Level students with the literature component of their exam, as well as the oral exam.

In addition I have offered private tuition for undergraduate students, whilst completing my MA degree supporting them with Translation.

Finally I have worked with adults who wish to learn a new skill for social and leisure purposes, as well as others who wish to learn a language boost their professional profile.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Salsabiel (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Salsabiel.

Karen (Mrs)
07/05/2018

5/5 Rating

Excellent Spanish tutor. My 15 year old son had no confidence in taking his Spanish GCSE and S has helped him improve his Spanish speaking and writing in preparation for the exams. His confidence and ability has improved enormously in the one to one lessons he has had with S over the last couple of months. She has built up a good rapport with my son and he enjoys his Spanish lessons. I would really recommend this tutor and consider she has gone over and above in helping him prepare for his GCSE`s.


Caroline (Mrs)
01/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Mrs S formed an immediate bond with my 15 year old daughter.She is warm, friendly, a great communicator, well organised and most importantly a great teacher.My D said that she had learns more in one 1 1/2 hour meeting than she does in a month at school. Most importantly her confidence and enjoyment in her subject was clearly increased. Mrs S provided helpful out of lesson support and quite obviously cares about her students.10/10


Nearby Locations

MilfordPenkridgeStaffordStaffordshireStoneMilford French TutorsMilford Spanish TutorsPenkridge French TutorsPenkridge Spanish TutorsStafford French TutorsStafford Spanish TutorsStaffordshire French TutorsStaffordshire Spanish TutorsStone French TutorsStone Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook