Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Emily

Emily
Emily
Tutor
Alderholt, Dorset
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 20/10/2014
Last Login: 46 days ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 5 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Bath
MFL
2013
BA
University of Surrey
Languages and Translation
2012
TEFL
TEFL UK
TEFL
2012

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£25£25£25--£25
English-£20----
French£25£25£25£25£25£25
Spanish£25£25£25£25£25£25

Information about Emily

Language teacher for 9 years in England, France and Spain. Fully qualified MFL Secondary School Teacher and experience in teaching primary languages. I have taught in 5 different Secondary Schools, currently work in Dorset teaching French, Spanish and English and have taught in both France and Spain. I worked in France as a Translator for EDF. I tutor up to A-level and can do adult conversation. Recently, there has been a higher demand for lessons online and this is something that I now do regularly.

Availability: Tutoring locally at your home or available for tutoring online via skype or FaceTime.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: PGCE in MFL
SCITT
BA Honours in French, Spanish and Translation
2 years living in France and Spain
1 year teaching in Spain

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Emily (5)

We have a total of 5 review(s) for Emily.

Laura (Mrs)
05/03/2018

5/5 Rating

All the tutors we dealt with were very helpful, even though many were not available to meet our needs. Emily was the best match and we have now had two 2-hour lessons with her. Her personality and teaching skills makes learning fun and productive and we are all gaining in confidence each week. I will definitely use TutorHunt again, if the need arises.


Zoe (Mrs)
25/11/2015

4/5 Rating

My daughter is enjoying her tutor sessions with Emily. She already feels more confident with her spanish


debbie (Dr)
19/10/2015

5/5 Rating

Lydia has been working with my son for about eight months. She does hourly sessions once a week in Spanish.

Lydia`s lessons are structured and well-prepared and very much tailored to the individual. She is a supportive and encouraging tutor who provides very clear feedback on `next steps` which my son has found very motivating. She has really developed his confidence and skills.

Lydia provides helpful homework tasks which are always pitched at the right level and she is prompt and efficient in her marking and feedback.

I would recommend her to others without hesitation.


Jason (Mr)
18/10/2015

5/5 Rating

Lydia started tutoring my Yr9 son in French some 6 months ago. At the time, he was way behind, severely lacking in confidence, worried this would affect his chances of getting the Bacc qualification, and therefore limit his career choices by being excluded from some universities. Lydia has turned this around. The aim was to catch up where he was behind, and equip him to pass a GCSE - in that short time, he has risen 3 whole levels in achievement, and now in Yr10, his new GCSE target is B. Most importantly though, he has grown massively in confidence. Lydia listens to her students, tailors the lessons to their needs, sets homework, and makes the subjects fun. We are over the moon with what she has delivered - I`d highly recommend Lydia... Thanks, and well done!


Nicola (Mrs)
29/08/2015

5/5 Rating

Lydia has been a great help to my daughter, who was reluctant at first to have a tutor but Lydia has made the lessons enjoyable so it doesn`t feel like work!


Nearby Locations

AlderburyBurleyDowntonFordingbridgeLinwoodRingwoodVerwoodVerwood English TutorsVerwood French TutorsVerwood Spanish TutorsBurley English TutorsBurley French TutorsBurley Spanish TutorsFordingbridge English TutorsFordingbridge French TutorsLinwood English TutorsRingwood English TutorsRingwood French TutorsRingwood Spanish TutorsAlderbury English TutorsAlderbury French TutorsAlderbury Spanish Tutors