Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Daniela (Tutor in Brighton)

Daniela
Daniela
Tutor
Brighton, Sussex
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 18/02/2013
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

My Qualifications

postgraduate teaching qu...
Goetheinstitut, Germany
German as foreign language
2:1  (2014)
BA
University of Politics, Munich
Political Science
2:1  (2004)
foreign language corresp...
university equivalent
Italian and French
2:1  (2001)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Daniela
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
German£20£20£20£20£20£20
Italian£15£15£15£15£15£15

Information about Daniela

Hi,

I am a female native German speaker (37 years) and would like to help anyone who is interested in learning German or Italian.

I have been studying languages myself and understand how tricky but also enjoyable learning languages can be. I have been studying Humanities with Spanish specialism via the Open University. I recently qualified as a German teacher undertaking a course run by "Goetheinstitut".
I gave tuition to students and adults in Munich,and also in Ireland where I lived before coming to the UK.

I would like to give students as much freedom as they need to develop their linguistic skills but also provide structure and hopefully useful tips when needed. I think it is important that the student has a bit of fun when learning a language so I try to do role plays to simulate real life scenarios.

If anyone needs to improve their German for work, I could provide business vocabulary and help with interview preparations.


Availability: Monday to Friday from 8am to 3pm/weekends can be arranged

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: Tuition for children at Studienkreis, Unterhaching, Germany in German, English, French, Italian, Latin
Date and location: September 2006-July 2007
Position and duties: Tuition for children at Schulfit Ottobrunn, Germany in German, English, French, Italian, Latin

Date and location: March 2012-December 2012
Position and duties: Private lessons in German in Ireland

Date and location: since March 2012
Position and duties: Online tuition per Skype in German and English

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Daniela (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Daniela.

Aleksandra (Miss)
26/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Daniela is a friendly and fun person, and she knows how to organise the teaching process as well. She provides helpful material and is quite flexible with time. I found the lessons with her enjoyable and productive at the same time.


Nearby Locations

BrightonHoveBrighton German TutorsHove German Tutors