Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Paul (Tutor in Charvil)

Paul
Paul
Tutor
Charvil, Berkshire
Home Town: Charvil
Member Since: 11/01/2019
Last Login: 29 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 28 minutes

My Qualifications

MBA
The University of Bradford
MBA
Merit  (2014)
PGDip
London South Bank University
PGDip Law
Pass  (1999)
BSc
London South Bank University
Technology Management
2:1  (1996)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Paul
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths£40---

Information about Paul

I specialise in only tutoring Maths at Key Stage 2 level. A number of my students are preparing for their 11+, SATS, Key Stage 2, ISEB or School Entry Maths exams.

The types of Key Stage 2 Maths Students I work with include:

- Children that have moved from another country and need help getting up to speed with the UK curriculum

- Those that need help preparing for the exams

- Students who are having some difficulties and need extra support

- Some have disengaged with the traditional education approach and needing some guidance to get re-engaged with Maths

Availability: As a full-time tutor, I am available to suit most schedules.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Here is what some of my other parents have said about me:

“Paul has been excellent with my daughters he gave an honest assessment of their abilities and would recommend him to anyone.”

“Paul is nice & professional. He is helping my daughter with 11+ Math. My daughter struggles with math and Paul’s way to teach is helping her to understand and grow in confidence. I would most definitely recommend Paul.”

“My son finds maths to be a huge challenge that has caused him much anxiety. He has just had his first lesson with Paul and really enjoyed it. At the end of the lesson he was quite saddened to see Paul go. Thank you Paul-especially for the smiles you put on my child’s face”

Regarding my academics, I have a B.Sc. (Hons) in Technology Management. A Postgraduate Diploma in Legal Studies and a Master of Business Administration (MBA).

I am a more mature tutor that has retired from a senior management corporate career and now enjoys helping others to succeed. I tutor as I love to see my students grow and achieve those `light bulb` moments. By being an older tutor, I am able to bring a lifetime of real-world experiences to my tutoring. I try to make learning fun and relevant. This may be why I am the tutor that people hire after they have tried other tutors. I have been told on numerous occasions that a skill of mine is to make difficult things sound simple.

If I can be of help to you or your child, get in touch.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CharvilHurstSonningTwyfordWaltham St LawrenceWargraveWokinghamCharvil Maths TutorsHurst Maths TutorsSonning Maths TutorsWaltham St Lawrence Maths TutorsWargrave Maths TutorsWokingham Maths TutorsTwyford Maths Tutors