Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsPiano Lessons

Gilli (Tutor in Mirfield)

Gilli
Gilli
Tutor
Mirfield, Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+7
Member Since: 31/12/2013
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

Qualifications

ABRSM GRADE 8
Private Study
Music Theory
2014
PGCE
Lancaster University
teaching qualification mfl
1992
BA
University of Central Lancashire (U...
european business and languages
1991
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Gilli
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
PrimaryKS3GCSEEnthusiast
English20.00---
French20.0020.0020.00-
German20.0020.0020.00-
Guitar Acoustic20.0020.00--
Guitar Electric-20.00--
Maths20.00---
Piano20.00---
Singing20.0020.00-20.00
Spanish20.0020.0020.00-
Ukulele20.00---
Violin-20.00--
Information about Gilli

I am so pleased with my students grades this year one student gained a grade 9 (top grade ) 3 achieved 8 s,and 2 a grade 7s and a six , many of my students were predicted 4s and 5s by their language teachers at their schools ,we have worked together to improve their grades, their hard work over the year had paid off. I have 100% pass rate in all external exams GCSE, ABRSM,Rock school
After completing a BA Hons Languages and Business, I completed a PGCE teaching qualification at St Martins Lancaster. (Languages,Drama, music) I have been teaching for 26 years,I have taught Spanish , French and German from primary to A level. I also teach piano and music theory and have worked in in primary education for 10 years. I have also been an examiner for Aqa.
My qualifications include the
BA (Hons) European Business and Languages
PGCE in Languages, Drama, music
Associated Board of the Royal School of Music grade 8.
Proof of qualifications crb can be shown on request.
I now also offer a consultancy service to PGCE and NQT MFL students. All conversations are confidential and help and advice can be given on a variety of teaching methods.
I have taught both AQA And Edexcel GCSEs, all my private students have gained A or Astar.
I am flexible and do not charge a cancellation fee.
5 star feedback rating
Skype/telephone lessons available.

Spanish A level edexcel reading and listening

Availability: Evenings/weekends flexible
I currently have limited space, however I do have a waiting list. More spaces are available in June2018 during the day
Free 15 min first lesson.or half price first lesson

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have lived and worked in Germany, France and Spain. am a member of the Association of singing teachers.
I have been teacher music, languages and the primary curriculum for over 26 years.

Feedback For Gilli (7)
We have a total of 7 review(s) for Gilli.

julie (Mrs)
20/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Mrs Gilli was a wonderful tutor who could not have been more attentive to my needs. She is an extremely dedicated and talented tutor who I would recommend unreservedly.

Tutors Response :

Thank you for your feedback. Heather


Sue (Mrs)
08/05/2017

5/5 Rating

My son REALLY did not want a Spanish tutor as he expected it to be just like another hour at school. However, Heather is nothing like he expected, he`s learning so much and improving each week with the friendly, focused & personalised learning. The lessons pass very quickly and my son admits that he`s really glad he goes - its nothing like he expected. I have absolutely no doubt that his GCSE grades next year will improve as a direct result of these sessions. Thank you!


Sue (Mrs)
10/02/2016

4/5 Rating

My son has gone from a predicted C to B in just 3 lessons. Fingers crossed for an A by next year! Gilli is patient, kind and thorough. We couldn`t have asked for better.

Tutors Response :

Thanks so much for your feedback.


Asgar (Mr)
12/11/2015

5/5 Rating

Gilli is an excellent teacher. My son was predicted a C, in French, but managed to grab an A*. Highly recommend this teacher.


LOGIGA (Miss)
11/11/2015

5/5 Rating

We have been having lessons with Gill for a few months now . My daughter was struggling with writing and pronounciation in French and German . But after attending lessons she has been praised on her accent and her writing skills by her school teachers . After a few months she gained an A* in her German coursework . I would definitely recommend her lessons


steve (Mr)
21/02/2015

5/5 Rating

started going to gilli with my lad 3 weeks ago, and we are both finding it very interesting and learning a lot , would definitely recommend her to anyone wishing to learn german


sallie (Mrs)
12/02/2014

5/5 Rating

My daughter met the tutor and has had two sessions so far which have been very successful.


Nearby Locations

BatleyCleckheatonDewsburyHeckmondwikeLiversedgeMirfieldSkelmanthorpeBatley English TutorsBatley French TutorsBatley German TutorsBatley Maths TutorsBatley Piano TutorsBatley Singing TutorsBatley Spanish TutorsCleckheaton English TutorsCleckheaton French TutorsCleckheaton German TutorsCleckheaton Maths TutorsCleckheaton Piano TutorsCleckheaton Singing TutorsCleckheaton Spanish TutorsDewsbury English Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook