Tutor HuntSubjectsEconomics Tutors


Fairford, Gloucestershire
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 11/09/2016
Last Login: 24 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Gwyn


Information about Gwyn

Male - 60 years of age. Live in Fairford. Keen on reading, music and sport. Still manage to play squash (just). Am also enjoying travelling, having visited South Africa, Peru and China recently

Availability: Flexible

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Retired after teaching for over 35 years having reached the position of Assistant Head of a local comprehensive. I have taught economics in 3 different schools covering OCR, EDEXCEL and AQA syllabi averaging over 60% A/B grades at "A" level. I have privately tutored over 20 students - all bar four achieving A*-B grades. In addition, I have been an "A" level examiner for OCR for a number of years so have a good understanding of what students have to produce to achieve top grades in this subject.

Feedback For Gwyn (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Gwyn.

Julie (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Initial communication excellent and very flexible. Enthusiastic about the subject. Also provided information on access to resources. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances we did not progress with ongoing tutoring.

Vas (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Excellent so far
Very pleased.

Nearby Locations

Ashton KeynesBarnsleyBourton-on-the-waterBurfordColeshillCrickladeFairfordHighworthKempsfordLechladeNorthleachShrivenhamSouth CerneyWatchfieldFairford Economics TutorsKempsford Economics TutorsSouth Cerney Economics TutorsBarnsley Economics TutorsAshton Keynes Economics Tutors