Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Sean (Tutor in Staffordshire)

Sean
Sean
Tutor
Staffordshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 16/02/2017
Last Login: 13 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
Elizabethtown College
Pre-Medicine
1st  (2014)
A Level
Godalming College
English Literature
A  (2010)
A Level
Godalming College
English Language
B  (2010)
A Level
Godalming College
History
A  (2010)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Sean
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelEnthusiast
Biology£10.00£15.00£15.00£20.00-
Personal Training----£15.00
Information about Sean

I was fortunate enough to go to the USA for my first degree where I decided to study Pre-Medicine (Medicine is a graduate course in the USA) because I loved science and the prospect of doing a job where I could help people.. After graduating I worked for 1 year in the USA as an assistant to Emergency Physicians before returning to the UK to work as a Healthcare Assistant in a Cardiac Catheter Lab. I am now entering 3rd year of Medical School at Keele University School of Medicine.

I have always enjoyed competing in sport. I have played county level football, rowed at a national level, competed in the Daily Mail Cup for Rugby and in the USA I took up Greco-Roman Wrestling. Today, I enjoy power-lifting, circuits, calisthenics and Brazilian Jiujitsu.

Availability: My availability is very flexible and I will work with you to make sure sessions are convenient.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have completed 2nd year of Medical School at Keele University School of Medicine. I have a BSc Pre-Medicine degree from Elizabethtown College, PA, USA and A-Levels in English Literature, English Language, History (AAB) and 11 GCSEs (A-A*).

My previous teaching experience is in tutoring Anatomy & Physiology in the USA on a 4 year Pre-Medicine degree.I have worked as an assistant to Emergency Physicians in the USA, an HCA in the UK. I have over 5000 hours of experience in various clinical settings in the UK and USA.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AlsagerAudleyBiddulphBiddulph MoorBurslemCongletonKeeleKidsgroveMadeleyMiltonStoke On TrentCongleton Biology TutorsMadeley Biology TutorsAlsager Biology TutorsAudley Biology TutorsBiddulph Biology TutorsBiddulph Moor Biology TutorsBurslem Biology TutorsKeele Biology TutorsKidsgrove Biology TutorsMilton Biology TutorsStoke On Trent Biology Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook