Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

Raul (Tutor in London)

Raul
Raul
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 09/03/2015
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 11 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PhD
University College London (Universi...
Chemistry
1st  (2009)
English (C2) Proficiency
Official School of Languages
English
1st  (2000)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Raul
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 40.00 per hour
GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Chemistry£30.00£35.00£40.00£40.00
Spanish£20.00£20.00£25.00£20.00
Information about Raul

I particularly enjoy teaching Spanish at all levels.

I am familar with the English education system and have a son (5 years old) who has already started correcting my `Espanish` accent.

I am from the Canary Islands, Spain, but have lived the last 10 years in London -not because of the weather but doing Science. In spite of that, I am not a weird scientist (though it is difficult to convince my friends about it).

Spanish is my mothertongue and I am fluent in English (I have an Advanced English diploma, 5 years) and have lived in the UK since 2004. I use a conversation-based approach to learn languages, in which grammar is given in small dosis as you go along speaking Spanish. I found this ideal for adult learners and have been really successful with previous students.

The method establishes links between English and Spanish, using nmemonics, word games, etc. and it allows controlling 70% of Spanish conversations in short time.

It is also structured depending on your needs and I can provide you with strong grammar-based knowledge of Spanish if required.

Learning a foreign language is obviously most effective with everyday contact with the language. This is why, besides the one-to-one tutorials, which you arrange at your convenience, I would advise films, music, fiction novels, and regular exchange of emails in Spanish.

Availability: Flexible to some extent, including weekends.

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: Professional Scientist and Teacher.

PhD in Chemistry from University College London (UCL).
10 years of research experience and several years of tutoring and teaching at undergraduate level.

Note: I do not have a DBS check I never needed to apply for one before. However, I do have long experience working with students at all levels and ages (12-25 and beyond!) and have always received very good feedback from them.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

EustonGoodge StreetMornington CrescentOxford CircusRussell SquareSt PancrasTottenham Court RoadWarren StreetEuston Chemistry TutorsEuston Spanish TutorsGoodge Street Chemistry TutorsGoodge Street Spanish TutorsMornington Crescent Chemistry TutorsMornington Crescent Spanish TutorsOxford Circus Chemistry TutorsOxford Circus Spanish TutorsRussell Square Chemistry TutorsRussell Square Spanish TutorsSt Pancras Chemistry TutorsSt Pancras Spanish TutorsTottenham Court Road Chemistry TutorsTottenham Court Road Spanish TutorsWarren Street Chemistry Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook