Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Rachel

Rachel
Rachel
Tutor
Winsford, Cheshire
Home Town: Winsford
Member Since: 22/02/2021
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

PGCE
Bath Spa University
Physics With Mathematics
PGCE  (2014)
BSc
The University of Sheffield
Physics
1st Class Honours  (2013)
A Level
Carmel College
Maths
A  (2009)
A Level
Carmel College
Further Maths
A  (2009)
A Level
Carmel College
Chemistry
A  (2009)
A Level
Carmel College
Physics
A  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Rachel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Maths-£25£30-£30

Information about Rachel

I love my life as a maths teacher, but outside of my teaching-life I am a mother of baby twins, which certainly keeps me busy too! When I do have the time I enjoy making my own clothes, baking, and teaching myself new skills such as Japanese.

Availability: I am currently on maternity with my twins, and so I am not constrained by school hours. I am free throughout the day on Thursday and Friday, in addition to all weekday evenings and weekend mornings. If you are an early bird like myself I can also offer classes before school on any day!

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have over 6 years of experience as a maths teacher in state schools and have taught everything from early KS3 up to Further Maths A-Level. I particularly enjoy teaching at GCSE level, and really enjoying helping students to build their confidence and improve exam technique to raise their grades. As I am currently on maternity leave with my twins I have also been tutoring for the last 6 months, and have loved being able to tailor lessons to the needs of the individual students to see them make rapid progress.

I pride myself on my creativity: I love developing quirky and engaging resources that encourage students to enjoy maths. The resources I share freely with other teachers online have received over half a million downloads. As a tutor I enjoy developing resources tailored to the exact needs of each student, and to find themes that they each find engaging and relevant to them.

My background is highly academic – I have a BSc First Class Honours in Physics and received 4 As at A-level. Therefore, I am able to stretch students aiming for the highest grades, whilst also having the deep understanding needed to unpick misconceptions in weaker students.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Rachel
Rachel

Nearby Locations

BunburyCheshireCreweCuddingtonHartfordMiddlewichNantwichNorthwichRudheathTarporleyWeaverhamWhitegateBunbury Maths TutorsCheshire Maths TutorsCrewe Maths TutorsCuddington Maths TutorsHartford Maths TutorsMiddlewich Maths TutorsNantwich Maths TutorsNorthwich Maths TutorsRudheath Maths TutorsTarporley Maths TutorsWeaverham Maths TutorsWhitegate Maths Tutors