Tutor HuntSubjectsPhysics Tutors

Amber

Amber
Amber
Tutor
Leicestershire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 10/01/2019
Last Login: 13 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 27 minutes

My Qualifications

A Level
Countesthorpe Leysland Community College
Maths
B  (2018)
A Level
Countesthorpe Community College
Physics
C  (2018)
A Level
Countesthorpe Community College
Chemistry
C  (2018)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Amber
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Amber

ONLINE TUTORING AVAILABLE

I teach both Maths and Science, both of which I am passionate about, and offer guided tailored lessons and revision sessions. I have an Enhanced DBS certificate and an NPPV2 which fully qualifies me to be working alongside children.

I have attached several teaching courses such as `Learning to teach: mentoring and tutoring` and `Assessments in Mathematics` among others, all accredited by the Open University.
In terms of experience, I have been tutoring since November 2018. This includes primary, secondary, GCSE and homeschooled students. I have two years of experience as a classroom assistant in Maths for 11 to 16-year-olds. I am polite, friendly and professional, with an enthusiastic outlook on students learning.

Currently, I am studying Physics at the University of Leicester, so any students I take on must be very flexible throughout the week as my schedule is busy.

I am set up to do online lessons through Bramble, which is really easy to use.

If you have any questions, feel free to send an enquiry!

Availability: I am currently only accepting students with a good range of week day availability.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: Private tutoring since November 2018, with experience as a classroom assistant.
Since starting tutoring I`ve taught 15 students at a variety of abilities, including homeschooled students.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Amber (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Amber.

Louise (Mrs)
08/04/2019

5/5 Rating

I`m delighted to have found Amber. She`s helping our son prepare for his maths GCSE. After each session, where he picks his most difficult topic, he says `I completely get it now`. What better testimonial could there be? HIs confidence is soaring. Of course, she`s punctual, flexible, easy for my son to get along with and superb value for money. My only regret? Not finding her sooner!


Nearby Locations

BlabyCountesthorpeLutterworthNarboroughUllesthorpeWhetstoneBlaby Biology TutorsBlaby Chemistry TutorsBlaby Maths TutorsBlaby Physics TutorsCountesthorpe Biology TutorsCountesthorpe Chemistry TutorsCountesthorpe Maths TutorsCountesthorpe Physics TutorsLutterworth Biology TutorsLutterworth Chemistry TutorsLutterworth Maths TutorsLutterworth Physics TutorsNarborough Biology TutorsNarborough Chemistry TutorsNarborough Maths Tutors