Tutor HuntSubjectsAnthropology Lessons

Lily (Tutor in London)

Lily
Lily
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 12/11/2018
Last Login: 26 days ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

Degree
University of Cambridge
Human Social and Political Sciences...
2:1  (2018)
A Level
Parliament Hill School
Biology
A*  (2018)
A Level
Parliament Hill School
Geography
A  (2015)
A Level
Parliament Hill School
History
A  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Lily
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Lily

I graduated from Cambridge University in 2018, with a 2:1 in Human Social and Political Studies, specialising in social anthropology and sociology. For my A-levels I studied Biology (A*), History (A) and Geography (A) . I also have an AS level in English Literature (B). I particularly loved biology, which is why I choose to tutor it now. However I am also open to enquiries to teach history, geography, english, or sociology.

After I graduated, I wrote and produced a documentary about mental health at Cambridge University, investigating the difficulties that many students face as a result of the demands of the university, and the expectations they place on themselves. I am passionate about learning and helping students to meet their goals, but I am also passionate about being able to enjoy life as you do so. Over the years I have learnt ways to manage stress and anxiety when studying for exams, ways to revise efficiently, and to develop a water tight revision strategy. As well as tutoring biology, I am available to help students with these issues, because ultimately success should not be at the cost of your mental health, and even the most able students can stumble with revision due to stress and anxiety or due to uncertainty over how exactly to revise.

I am also available to help with university applications - personal statements and Oxbridge interview advise and practice.

I look forward to working with you,

Lily

Availability: Please get in touch to discuss.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have three years of experience teaching on summer schools, tutoring for A-levels and GCSE`s, and helping university applicants with interview practice and personal statements.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Lily (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Lily.

Hannah (Mrs)
05/06/2020

5/5 Rating

Lily helped my daughter a great deal. I would highly recommend her.


Cordia (Mrs)
05/01/2020

5/5 Rating

Good


Nearby Locations

ArchwayUpper HollowayArchway Biology TutorsArchway Geography TutorsArchway History TutorsUpper Holloway Biology TutorsUpper Holloway Geography TutorsUpper Holloway History Tutors