Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Vicki (Tutor in Crawley)

Vicki
Vicki
Tutor
Crawley, Sussex
Home Town: Crawley
Member Since: 15/04/2014
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 5%
Expected Response: < 24 days

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Sussex
Teaching in the Lifelong Learning S...
Pass  (2012)
NVQ
NVQ
Level 4 in Health & Social Care - A...
Pass  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Vicki
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Information about Vicki

I live in Crawley, West Sussex and have worked in social care since completing my BA(hons). I have worked in social care for the past 11 years, having worked with many different client groups of all ages, spending the last few years in a training role. I lecture at a local FE college focussing mainly on child development, health and social care, access to nursing and access to social work. I am also a foster carer.

I am a positive, approachable person who will work hard to help you to succeed.

Availability: Due to existing work commitments, I have some availability during the evenings and on the weekends



Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have worked as a learning support assistant in adult education classes and have completed the introductory to teaching qualification (PTTLS) and also the PGCE qualification. I have delivered training to adults with mental health difficulties, adults and children with learning disabilities, trainee teachers, college students and staff who work in social care. I have done this in group settings and on a 1:1 basis. I have also spent time working with the foster children who have been placed with me to improve their academic achievements, in particular, with their literacy skills. I am currently working as a lecturer in a local FE college and have been awarded a grade 1 (outstanding) in a recent observation carried out by Ofsted

starI currently have some additional tutoring times available on a Saturday and some weekday eveningsstar


Nearby Locations

Beare GreenCapelCharlwoodHookwoodHorleyHorshamIfieldNewdigateSouthwaterBeare Green English TutorsCapel English TutorsCharlwood English TutorsHookwood English TutorsHorley English TutorsNewdigate English TutorsHorsham English TutorsIfield English TutorsSouthwater English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.375 seconds
twitter    facebook