Tutor HuntSubjectsEconomics Tutors

Samuele

Samuele
Samuele
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 24/02/2020
Last Login: 43 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 35 minutes

My Qualifications

PhD
Trento University
Economics
PhD with honours  (2019)
MSc
IUSS-University Institute of Higher Studies
Economics: Cooperation and Develoment
1st  (2012)
MSc
University of Roma Tre
Economic Sciences
1st  (2009)
BSc
University of Perugia
Business Economics
1st  (2007)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Samuele
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 50.00 to 62.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Economics---£50£62.50£62.50
Italian---£62.50£62.50£62.50
Spanish---£62.50£62.50£62.50

Information about Samuele

I am an experienced private Tutor, Teacher and Lecturer of Economics.
I obtained my Ph.D. in Economics after a Bachelor and two Masters in Economics, both obtained with honors.
I previously has been an Examiner for the A-Level exam.

My approach:

“THERE`S NO SUCH A THING AS BAD LEARNER, JUST A BAD EQUIPMENT”

I strongly believe that bad learners do not exist. What does exist is bad equipment because of which many students struggle and go through failures and frustrations. In my opinion such a situation is not only a risk for the students academically but also a threat to the general self-esteem of the students.

My experience is that in schools and universities every teaching block is built upon previous ones, in a cumulative way. This means that students who do not solve their difficulties as soon as they face them easily feel “lost”, often unable to catch up with the syllabus and the speed of the lectures. Therefore, I believe that as a good tutor, my role is to help them address that divergences as soon as they arise so that they will not fall behind.

On top of that, very often students who fall behind lose their sense of motivation and this might completely block their potential development. Such a negative attitude might affect their level of confidence and their attitude to work and life in the future. I do strongly believe that this lost opportunity is never their fault and my role is to help them restore their self-esteem to increase their performances.

I am very well organised and I plan both with a long term structure based on the needs of the students and with more prompt daily lesson schemes. Such combination helps both me and the students to know what we are exactly going to cover, what are the questions they would like to answer and, more generally, how and when to tackle the most difficult topics they face. I develop highly effective lesson plans and performance assessments.


Chess as a learning tool:

I realised that in many cases, teaching students chess might help them to significantly increase their concentration and strategical thinking abilities, both fundamental requirements in maths and economics. Even more, this mind-set training has helped many of my students learn and improve their time management and decision making skills.

I am a DBS certified tutor.

Through the proper support and equipment, every student can improve and achieve his/her potential and I fully commit myself in providing that support for every student and tutee.

Thank you for considering me.

I really hope to hear from you soon.

Samuele

Availability: I am very flexible for Tutoring hours.
I generally teach myself in person or on-line mostly every day after 6pm or during the weekend (almost any time during the day).

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: I am an Economics Lecturer at the University and also an Economics teacher for A-level students.
I previously have been an Examiner for the A-Level exam.

As an Economist, I have a strong knowledge of the subject thanks to my Bachelor in Business Economics and my Master in Economic Sciences (where I obtained the highest scores). Furthermore, I also got a Second Master and I obtained my PhD in Economics in 2019.

The reason why I started tutoring is my wish to help every student achieve a strong understanding and interest in these subjects. As a consequence, excellent results are achievable in a very efficient, effective and enjoyable way.

I previously lectured in different Universities in Latin America (Universidad San Ignacio de Loyola and Universidad de Piura, among the most prestigious Universities in Latin America).

I have been tutoring Economics and Maths for more than 10 years in different countries (e.g. with students of different nationalities, different background and different prior knowledge. I have teaching experience in both classrooms and on one-to-one basis. I have also been teaching and tutoring Spanish and Argentine Tango during the last 5 years.

Thanks to my extensive educational background and international teaching experience, I have helped many students understand the subjects better and to improve tests scores. For example, I have helped more than 50 students achieve A/A* grade in A-Level economics. Some of my previous students were also able to enter into top Universities such as Oxbridge and Russel Group Universities.

Additionally, I have received positive feedback from directors and fellow educators alike for my abilities in the classroom.
Even when I was assigned to low performing classes, I was able to achieve a passing rate above 63%.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Samuele
Samuele

Nearby Locations

AngelEssex RoadIslingtonAngel Economics TutorsAngel Spanish TutorsEssex Road Economics TutorsEssex Road Spanish TutorsIslington Economics TutorsIslington Spanish Tutors