Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Jenny (Tutor in Canary Wharf)

Jenny
Jenny
Tutor
Canary Wharf, London
Home Town: Canary Wharf
Member Since: 07/04/2019
Last Login: 16 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 33 minutes

My Qualifications

MSc
Oxford University
Educational Research Methodology
Pass  (2004)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Jenny
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryAdult Learner
Chinese£35£35
Efl£35£35

Information about Jenny

I have been teaching English and Chinese as a second language for over 15 years. In the past, I have lived extensively in South East Asia where I taught English and Chinese to local children and adult learners and expats.

As such I have a very real understanding of the requirements of those for whom Chinese and English are not their native language.

I am approachable and friendly and always try to make my teaching relevant to students` real life experiences so that it`s interesting and easy to relate to.

In my spare time, I enjoy watching movies, going to musicals, playing board games, swimming and kayaking.

Availability: Tuesday- Friday evenings, Saturday afternoons and Sunday

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have over 15 years of experience teaching English and Chinese as a second language to children and adults of all ages.

Additionally, I have a master`s in Education from Oxford University, and I come from a publishing background for English as a second language materials. Consequently, I have a theoretical understanding of the requirements of English/Chinese second language learners to match my practical experience.

I teach spoken and written English and spoken Chinese. I use a variety of materials in my teaching to make it as interactive as possible including role play and use of multi-media.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CrossharbourIsland GardensIsle Of DogsMudchutePoplarSouth Quay