Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Elisa (Tutor in London)

Elisa
Elisa
Tutor
London
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 10/03/2018
Last Login: 23 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 32 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PhD
King`s College London
Neuroscience
pass  (2017)
MSc
University of Trieste (Italy)
Medical Biotechnology
Distinction  (2012)
BSc
University of Trieste (Italy)
Biotechnology
First  (2010)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Elisa
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 50.00 per hour
GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology£35.00£40.00£50.00£30.00
Italian£30.00£35.00£35.00£35.00
Information about Elisa

I`m an Italian scientist with a PhD in neuroscience (cell biology) awarded by King`s College London, where I still work as a research associate. In Italy, I studied Medical Biotechnology (MSc) and I have a strong background in scientific subjects.
I am also available to teach my first language Italian!

Availability: I`m available in the evenings after 5:00 pm and during the weekend.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I was a private tutor for high school students who needed support in maths and biology. During my PhD I also assisted lecturers helping the students during the practical demonstration of histology, anatomy, and biochemistry. When I teach, enthusiasm is the key to my work because it helps me and the students to complete it and to keep ourselves motivated.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Elisa (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Elisa.

Clara (Ms)
22/09/2019

5/5 Rating

Elisa has been teaching my boyfriend and I for a few weeks now. She comes to our flat which is super convenient, she is always reliable and punctual. Elisa is so friendly and warm and easy to talk to. I already speak Italian, so we focus on conversation. My boyfriend is a beginner and Elisa prepares really good exercises for him. I can’t believe how much he’s learnt in such a short space of time! Worth every penny... so much faster and more convenient than going to a group class. Highly recommend Elisa!


Skye (Mrs)
21/01/2019

5/5 Rating

A well versed and experienced Biologist, kind and patient and is very thorough when explaining concepts.


Nearby Locations

BoroughCannon StreetElephant And CastleLondon BridgeMansion HouseMonumentSouthwarkBorough Biology TutorsCannon Street Biology TutorsElephant And Castle Biology TutorsLondon Bridge Biology TutorsMansion House Biology TutorsMonument Biology TutorsSouthwark Biology Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook