Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsViolin Lessons

Yun-jui (Tutor in Durham)

Yun-jui
Yun-jui
Tutor
Durham, Durham
Home Town: Durham
Member Since: 12/06/2013
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

ABRSM
ABRSM
Violin Grade 8
Distinction  (2017)
BA
University College London (Universi...
Geography
Second  (2015)
CELTA English Teaching
International House
TEFL
Pass  (2014)
Overseas Qualification
Birmingham Conservatoi...
Conditional Scholarship Offer
?8000 per year  (2010)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Yun-jui
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
GCSEAdult Learner
Chinese£25.00-
Efl-£25.00
Piano£30.00-
Violin£30.00-
Information about Yun-jui

Hello I am Yun-Jui. People usually call me Ray. I teach the violin, the piano, English for non-native speakers and Chinese.

Since I moved to the UK from Taiwan in 2010, I have studied Geography at UCL (University College London) and graduated in 2015. Music has always been my hobby and I have been practicing both the piano and the violin for more than 20 years. Currently, I am involved in various music performances and projects across the UK. For experiences in playing the violin and the piano, please see the experience section.

Availability: I am willing to arrange the time with you through all communicative tools (facebook, cellphone, email, etc.). My times are flexible.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I started to practice the piano at the age of four and began to play the violin a year and a half later. I received intense training and education in music before 2010, the year I began to live in the UK. I entered the Music Experiment Class in Municipal Dun-Hua Elementary School when I was 8 and graduated in 2004. The same year, I gained admission into studying at the Music Experiment Class at The Affiliated High School of National Taiwan Normal University, one of the most prestigious high schools for studying music in Taiwan, for six years (2004-2010). In the six years of studies, I majored in both violin and piano.

At the mean time, I play in bands and perform various music genres, from classical to folk/jazz/pop. I enjoy performing very much and hope my students can also have lots of opportunities to play their instruments to wider audience.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BowburnCoxhoeDurhamFerryhillHeighingtonMurtonNewton AycliffeSedgefieldSpennymoorWingateDurham Piano TutorsFerryhill Piano TutorsSpennymoor Piano TutorsWingate Piano TutorsMurton Piano Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.438 seconds
twitter    facebook