Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Maria (Tutor in Bexley)

Maria
Maria
Tutor
Bexley, Kent
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 06/08/2017
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 24 minutes

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Maria
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Maria

I am a Qualified Secondary School Teacher , good listener with the ability to create an effective learning environment. I am confident, team player and innovative. I am patient, caring and kind personality. Engaging students in learning.

Availability: Everyday, I accommodate to your request.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I am a Qualified Teacher and I have been teaching in Primary school from Reception to Year 6 at an Independent Primary school for 7 years working in
(Literacy- Numeracy / Reading : 11 + plus Preparation Exam : boost your Maths and English, VR and Non VR) also I am able to support the GCSE`s Preparation Exam in Maths and English.

I have a PGCE in Modern Languages teaching in Secondary school(part time) ,teaching and supporting GCSE and A level Exams in Spanish and French. I also provide private tuition in both Subjects, 1 to 1. I am Native Speaker, too.

I teach privately one to one in all the levels.

I am also a Tutor at Rose Bruford College at the International Drama School, teaching Spanish for the International Programme.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Maria (5)

We have a total of 11 review(s) for Maria.

Radka (Mrs)
12/03/2020

1/5 Rating

Very unprofessional attitude. We just had one lesson and have not been happy as she is coming later.


Iulian (Mr)
25/04/2019

1/5 Rating

The tutor took the money in advance - my child was ill and we had to cancel. After this she refused to0 provide any more tuition, and wouldn`t refund my money. She dint come to my house, and she let me down and now I have lost £72. I always dropped her home with my own car - I kindly dropped her home, and she has let me down in this way just before the exam...I"m very disappoint and is better to check always the tutor if is have qualification to see the diploma and what school she work..never pay in advance..spent to much money and wasted time..do not use her ..

Tutors Response :

Thank you for your comments which have been duly noted. However, there are some facts which you have failed to disclose firstly, you offered to pay in advance in order to secure a lower hourly rate as you stated you could not afford it, so this was accepted to assist you. Secondly, you did drop me off a couple of times but this was offered and not requested, but not all the time as stated. Finally, it is common practice within our profession to charge lessons when cancelled (for whatever reason) if less than 24 hours notice is not provided. As a consideration I only charged 50% of the fee as cancellation and have already refunded balance.

Your comments are disgraceful because you cannot accept responsibility for your actions and think you have the right to do whatever you want without consequence.

Trust this clarifies.


gus (Mr)
23/04/2019

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor for my girls
Thoroughly recommended


Deborah (Mrs)
11/03/2019

1/5 Rating

It became very difficult for us to meet up as our work lives clashed so unfortunately Maria did not teach my son.


Gill (Mrs)
14/08/2018

5/5 Rating

I look forward to my Spanish lessons with Maria. She is a patient teacher for a mature learner like myself and she happy to tailor the lesson to my needs. I`ve only had a couple of lessons but already feel I have improved


Cate (Ms)
20/06/2018

4/5 Rating

I have had only a few lessons with Maria (as a mature adult learner at a very basic level) but have been very happy with the lessons. I mainly want to improve my conversation and Maria has focused on my understanding and pronunciation - we talk about lots of things in a daily life so very helpful. As part of this naturally we are covering grammar.


Ashley (Mr)
24/05/2018

5/5 Rating

Mara is a patient, passionate and dedicated tutor. During our lessons she is always very flexible and willing to answer my endless questions! I would recommend her without reservation.


Ebru (Mrs)
02/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Great tutor and very helpfully was available at short notice


Edyta (Miss)
21/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Present, always on time,


Ria (Miss)
06/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Maria is a great tutor. My son and I are thoroughly enjoying our lessons.


Yulia (Mrs)
30/10/2017

5/5 Rating

Brilliant tutor


Nearby Locations

WellingWelling English TutorsWelling French TutorsWelling Maths Tutors