Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Tom (Tutor in Connah`s Quay)

Tom
Tom
Tutor
Connah`s Quay, Wales
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 07/09/2013
Last Login: 10 days ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

CertEd
University of Chester
Teaching in the Learning and Skills...
Pass  (2011)
BA
University of Chester
English with Physical Education and...
2:1  (2005)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Tom
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 22.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryGCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£22.00£25.00£27.00£30.00£25.00
Information about Tom

Thanks for taking a look at my profile.

I am an English teacher in a local FE college and also lead the team delivering English classes to over 2,500 vocational and discrete students.

I believe all learners require an individualised learning plan based on their initial assessment, diagnostic, free writing and learning style in order to succeed. Therefore, my teaching will be responsive to your specific requirements as EVERY student is unique!

My past students have achieved excellent results, and as a dad of two boys I am used to teaching children literacy skills through a variety of creative methods! I have taught learners from 7 to 75 years of age, and feel confident my patient and learner-centred approach will suit any potential student.

Availability: Evenings (depending on time and location) and weekends. Some school holidays. I can also tutor in the Wrexham/Mold area as my workplace is nearby.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have been teaching English for over eight years. This has enabled me to work with a wide-range of learners, from non-readers right up to GCSE, advanced and degree level.

I have been tutoring for over four years and have also worked with lots of students on a 1:1 basis as part of my teaching role. I have tutored students privately for English at KS1, KS3, GCSE (WJEC & AQA), ESOL and A level (WJEC & AQA). I have also tutored for iGCSE (Edexcel) English Language and AQA AS Level English Language Spec B.

I also have experience of working with students requiring additional support for dyslexia, dyspraxia, ADD/ADHD, Irlen`s and mental health issues.

For all of the learners outlined above, I have personally planned and delivered schemes of work, lessons, individualised learning plans and 1:1 tutorials.

I have created innovative resources and E-learning activities, some of which have been published on literacy websites.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Tom (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Tom.

Paul (Mr)
03/10/2019

5/5 Rating

Tom is very personable and professional. Initially conducted an assessment to identify areas to concentrate on and then planning how to address these.


liam (Mr)
14/09/2016

5/5 Rating

Tom did a brilliant job and my 18 year old son, who is dyslexic, has finally passed his GCSE English at the 3rd attempt. I believe Tom achieved 100% pass rate with his students this year which is a fantastic achievement and I`m so glad we didn`t spoil it for him.
Thanks Tom

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much for the feedback! I wish him all the best for the future 😀


Nearby Locations

BagilltBuckleyEwloeFlintMoldParkgateParkgate English TutorsEwloe English TutorsFlint English TutorsMold English TutorsBagillt English TutorsBuckley English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.235 seconds
twitter    facebook