Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Elspeth (Tutor in Yorkshire)

Elspeth
Elspeth
Tutor
Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 16/01/2018
Last Login: 10 months ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 5 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PhD
The University of Sheffield
Biology
Pass  (2017)
BSc
The University of Sheffield
Biology with a Year Abroad
1st  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Elspeth
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£30.00£30.00
Information about Elspeth

I am an experienced and enthusiastic biology teacher. I have a PhD in biology, 4 years teaching experience and an enhanced DBS certificate. I currently work as a teaching associate for undergraduates at the University of Sheffield and my application to become a Fellow of the Higher Education Academy is under consideration. I also work as a teaching assistant in a year 5 class.

My approach to tutoring is friendly and informal, which allows students to learn in a relaxed environment. I adapt lessons to the learning requirements of each student, and I am patient and encouraging. I aim to help build confidence as well as improve academic ability.

I can tutor primary, secondary and undergraduate levels.

Availability: NOT CURRENTLY TAKING ON STUDENTS

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Teaching associate at the University of Sheffield, Department of Animal and Plant Sciences

Teaching assistant for Y5

4 years teaching experience with primary, secondary, undergraduate and masters students

Enhanced DBS check, clear

PhD in biology from the University of Sheffield

First class degree in biology from the University of Sheffield

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Elspeth (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Elspeth.

Melissa (Mrs)
17/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Had 4 sessions so far. Offering the first one free helped offset the cost of purchasing details and Elspeth spent time getting to know my daughter and her needs. Subsequent sessions have been well planned and homework given. Elspeth is very upbeat with loads of energy. We are hoping she can support us longer term.


Claire (Mrs)
25/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Elspeth has been tutoring my daughter for A level biology for five weeks now and already her confidence has increased.
Her marks in in class tests have improved due to Elspeth working on exam techniques and she’s feeling better about the maths aspect too as they spend time each week looking at that.
Elspeth is warm & bubbly and delivers lessons in a fun way that hits the right note.
I would have no reservations at recommending her.


© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.172 seconds
twitter    facebook