Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Syeda

Syeda
Syeda
Tutor
Manchester
Home Town:
Member Since: 12/10/2017
Last Login: 56 days ago
Response Rate: 15%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

Degree
The University of Manchester
optometry
2:1  (2015)
A Level
Joseph chamberlain college
Biology
A  (2012)
A Level
Joseph chamberlain college
chemistry
A  (2012)
A Level
Joseph chamberlain college
English literature
A  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Syeda
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Syeda

Hi! I am Syeda, I am a 25 year old English/math/science tutor (up to GCSE level). I consider myself a teaching pal rather than an intimidating tutor. My relatable approach aims to make lessons less of a chore and encourages learning. I am currently working as a part time clinical optometrist and would like to tutor in my free time purely because I enjoy it.

I have had roles at the University of Manchester tutoring 1st and 2nd year students.

As a result of my daily interaction with patients and years of private tutoring, I have gained a breadth of experience working with children of different personalities and ages - meaning I am able to offer bespoke lessons and learning techniques suitable specifically for your child. Homework and in depth constructive feedback reports will be available - so we can encourage and monitor progression together.

I have a strong academic profile coupled with lots of communication experience. I am friendly and easy going, ensuring a comfortable environment in which learning is effective.

References/testimonies and enhanced DBS check available upon request. Location would include public library. Please get in touch if you would like more support improving your grades.

Lessons range from £20-35p/h - a direct personalised quote available.

Thank you,

Sy x


Availability: I am available Saturday evenings after 6. All day Sunday. Certain weekdays after 4. I am flexible with my availability.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: Qualifications:
Optometry 2:1 (Bsc) from the University of Manchester.
A level : AAA (inc chemistry and biology)
GCSE: 6As 4A*s

Tutoring for 3 years .

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Syeda
Syeda

Nearby Locations

AltrinchamBowdonBroadheathIrlamPartingtonAltrincham Biology TutorsAltrincham Chemistry TutorsAltrincham English TutorsAltrincham Maths TutorsBowdon Biology TutorsBowdon Chemistry TutorsBowdon English TutorsBowdon Maths TutorsBroadheath Biology TutorsBroadheath Chemistry TutorsBroadheath English TutorsBroadheath Maths TutorsIrlam Biology TutorsIrlam Chemistry TutorsIrlam English Tutors