Tutor HuntSubjectsRussian Tutors

George

George
George
Tutor
Durham, Durham
Home Town: Durham
Member Since: 27/12/2020
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 5 days

My Qualifications

MA
University of Sussex
Social and Political Theory
Upper Second, 2:1  (2017)
BA
University of Greenwich
History and Sociology
Upper Second, 2:1  (2016)
Overseas Qualification
Linnaeus University
Erasmus Humanities and Social Sciences Studies
Passed  (2015)
Overseas Qualification
European School of Brussels I
European Baccalaureate
77.20 out of 100  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated George
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 16.50 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
German£16.50£19£19£19£25£25
History£16.50£19£19£19£25£25
Humanities£16.50£19£19£19£25£25
Philosophy£16.50£19£19£19£25£25
Religious Studies£16.50£19£19£19-£25
Romanian£16.50£19£19£19£25£25
Russian£16.50£19£19£19£25£25
Sociology£16.50£19£19£19£25£25

Information about George

Hello, my name is George and I am a PhD student settled in Durham during term-time. I am passionate about teaching children and grown-ups of all ages in a manner that is both educational and enjoyable for the students by incorporating their hobbies and interests in their education. I have been a private tutor for a year, but I have always been eager to help people whenever in need. I have been tutoring mainly in English grammar and foreign languages such as German and Russian, but I am also interested in teaching subjects such as history, sociology, critical theory, and humanities in general. I have taken education related modules during my BA, and I also possess a Developing Your Potential certificate for education after completing a series of online courses.

Availability: In case you are interested, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. I am more than happy to teach online, especially in the given circumstances, but if this were not the case, I would be happy to drive up to 50 miles from Durham during term-time. I am available any time of the day, including weekends, unless specified otherwise.

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: I have been a personal tutor for English grammar, German, and Russian for three years now. I have been teaching my students regularly once a week, and I have received positive feedback for my teaching methods, as well as my approach when helping to improve my students` language levels.
I possess a "Developing Your Potential" certificate, which I acquired after attending online courses that related to teaching. The courses included lessons on the British curriculum, as well as advice and skills on how to approach with children with disabilities such as dyslexia, dyspraxia, and autism. These courses have helped be gain an understanding and insight in the ways I should approach students with special needs, and I see it as a very important skill as a person who supports the right for equal opportunities in education.
I also taught in classroom environments while taking modules in education during my Eramus+ exchange studies in Sweden. This has helped me gain experience working with pupils in primary schools, which also helped me familiarise myself working with more than one student as well.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

George
George

Nearby Locations

BowburnBrandonCoxhoeDurhamFerryhillSpennymoorWest RaintonDurham German TutorsDurham History TutorsFerryhill German TutorsFerryhill History TutorsSpennymoor German TutorsSpennymoor History TutorsBrandon German TutorsBrandon History TutorsWest Rainton German TutorsWest Rainton History Tutors