Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Lauren (Tutor in Surrey)

Lauren
Lauren
Tutor
Surrey
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 25/08/2015
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
Edge Hill University
English
Pass  (2006)
BA
The University of Sheffield
English Language and Literature
2:2  (2003)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£25.00£30.00£30.00£35.00£30.00
Information about Lauren

I am 35 years old and I have been teaching English since I graduated from The University of Sheffield in 2003, with a BA Hons in English Language and Literature. Firstly I taught abroad (TEFL) for three years before qualifying (PGCE) as an English Teacher in 2006. I have taught English ever since. I am currently working as deputy subject leader and leader of KS4 in a large comprehensive school in a west London suburb.

I am friendly and approachable and I love introducing young people to new ways of engaging with English in order to achieve success.

Availability: I only tutor at my home.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I am a fully qualified and experienced English teacher. I have taught many children over the years all with various needs and abilities. I am experienced in key stages 3-5 (which includes GCSE and A-Level). Furthermore I began my teaching career over 10 years ago as a TEFL teacher, so I am also able to teach non-native English speakers.

I have held posts leading English at KS3 and most recently at KS4 (GCSE) in large successful comprehensive schools. I am an experienced examiner for CIE Cambridge IGCSE and I am also experienced in teaching other exam boards such as AQA & OCR.

My approach to teaching is personalised, so that every student knows what he or she must do to be successful, and how to achieve their potential and goals.I have tutored privately from home for over 6 years, mostly offering support to my students in preparation for GCSEs. However, some students in KS3 (Year 7-9) often need assistance with the transition from primary to secondary education. Lastly, A-Level tuition is also available for students of either English language or English literature in KS5. I have taught both subjects over the years for AQA and OCR respectively.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Lauren (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Lauren.

Anisah (Miss)
16/12/2017

5/5 Rating

My daughter has found Lauren very helpful and she is very happy.


Emma (Mrs)
03/01/2017

5/5 Rating

Brilliant


Sharon (Mrs)
03/11/2016

5/5 Rating

Lauren is a methodical, understanding and informative tutor whom we would definitely recommend Maddi`s confidence in her English Language and Literature has grown immensely. Her contribution to class and answering of exam question has developed greatly. Thank you!


Nearby Locations

AscotCamberleyFrimleyFrimley GreenMytchettSouth AscotSunninghillAscot English TutorsSouth Ascot English TutorsSunninghill English TutorsCamberley English TutorsFrimley English TutorsFrimley Green English TutorsMytchett English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook