Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

David (Tutor in Oxford)

David
David
Tutor
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Home Town: Oxford
Member Since: 04/08/2015
Last Login: 22 months ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 19 hours

Qualifications

Professional
Premier Training International
Level 3 Personal trainer
Pass  (2014)
PGCE
Oxford University
French
Pass  (1994)
BA
Oxford Brookes University
French Language and Literature/ Fre...
First with Oral Distinction  (1993)
RSA Cert.
Godmer House, Oxford.
RSA Cert
Pass  (1992)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated David
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 30.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult LearnerTrainer
Efl-£30£30£30£30-
French£30£30£30£30£30-
Italian£30£30£30-£30-
Personal Training-----£35
Spanish£30£30£30---
Information about David

I am a 59 year old, very active, physically and mentally, ex-schoolteacher with a real passion for languages and sport who can adapt his tutoring to your needs, whatever they are. Whether you are an adult wishing to learn a new language or improve their skills for business or holidays or a young person studying for an exam, I can devise and implement a programme to help you attain your goals. Our first free meeting enables me to get a picture of where you are now and what you would like to achieve, followed by a discussion where we agree on how best to go about it. Mine is very much a client-centred approach as we are all different and prefer to learn in different ways.

I have a First Class Honours Degree in French Language and Literature and French Language and Contemporary Studies with Oral Distinction from Oxford Brookes University, followed by a PGCE in Secondary French and Spanish from Westminster College, Oxford. I am also a qualified level 3 REPS personal trainer.

Availability: Appointments can normally be made to suit the client, whether that be daytimes or evenings, weekends or weekdays.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: 6 years teaching French in a prestigious boys` prep school. Also introduced Spanish into the school. Plenty of life experience and worked in many different people-centred jobs.I am also a qualified and experienced personal trainer. More recent experience of tutoring French, Spanish and Italian on a one-to-one basis, as well as running classes for adult learners of French in the evenings.


Nearby Locations

AbingdonBlewburyEast HendredHarwellNorth MoretonSteventonSutton CourtenayUptonUpton French TutorsUpton Spanish TutorsAbingdon French TutorsAbingdon Spanish TutorsBlewbury French TutorsBlewbury Spanish TutorsEast Hendred French TutorsEast Hendred Spanish TutorsHarwell French TutorsHarwell Spanish TutorsNorth Moreton French TutorsNorth Moreton Spanish TutorsSteventon French TutorsSteventon Spanish TutorsSutton Courtenay French Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.391 seconds
twitter    facebook