Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Tracey (Tutor in Hampshire)

Tracey
Tracey
Tutor
Hampshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 15/01/2017
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

MSc
The University of Edinburgh
Applied Animal Behaviour and Welfar...
2:1  (2006)
TEFL
London
TEFL introductory
Pass  (2006)
BSc
Anglia Ruskin University
Animal Behaviour and Wildlife Biolo...
1st  (2004)
Other
University College Suffolk
Foundation science
6 x A  (2000)
A Level
West Herts College, Watford Associa...
Psychology
B  (1999)
A Level
West Herts College, Watford Associa...
Communications
B  (1999)
A Level
West Herts College, Watford Associa...
English Literature
A  (1999)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Tracey
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Tracey

With an extensive academic portfolio up to the level of MSc, combined with a highly creative personality, I`m a successful tutor of both science and English. In addition, I work as a proofreader and editor, as well as writing and publishing children`s books (they can be found on Amazon). My passion for English has found its way into every aspect of my life!
As my BSc and MSc degrees were heavily science-based, I can teach all the sciences up to KS3 (and biology up to GCSE). Notable achievements during my university `career` included winning an RSPCA-sponsored scholarship to study at Edinburgh and having my ecological research published in a peer-reviewed journal.
I did not ultimately pursue an academic career - I now work part time at a popular tourist attraction in the guest services dept, which allows me the time to focus on my three biggest passions of writing, tutoring and art.
My teaching style is relaxed but firm, and guided by the student`s needs. I adapt the content and structure of lessons in a way that will best serve the individual. Over the past few years I have helped many students significantly improve their grades, which has enabled them to progress along their chosen path. As a tutor I can assure parents that I`m friendly and patient while also motivated and goal-orientated. I care deeply about helping people to access the benefits that a good education affords, and to generally fulfill their potential as an individual.
Please note I`m happy to tutor up to three students of similar levels in one session, at a rate of £20 per person.

Availability: Varied from week to week but normally quite good. Evenings are fine too.

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: I`ve been tutoring for four years now and have gone from strength to strength, with many repeat students that have gone on to achieve great results in their exams. I manage to make lessons enjoyable even for those students that profess to dislike the subject, and have received consistently excellent feedback with 5-star reviews. I have recently begun working as a proofreader and editor, which has further reinforced my skills and attention to detail.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nearby Locations

DenmeadEast CowesFarehamGosportNewportPortchesterStubbingtonTitchfieldNewport Biology TutorsNewport English TutorsNewport Maths TutorsDenmead Biology TutorsDenmead English TutorsDenmead Maths TutorsFareham Biology TutorsFareham English TutorsFareham Maths TutorsGosport Biology TutorsGosport English TutorsGosport Maths TutorsPortchester Biology TutorsPortchester English TutorsPortchester Maths Tutors