Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Felicity

Felicity
Felicity
Tutor
Crowton, Cheshire
Home Town: Crowton
Member Since: 28/06/2020
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
Architecture
2:1  (2009)
A Level
Sir John Deane`s College
Maths
A  (2006)
A Level
Sir John Deanes College
Physics
A  (2006)
A Level
Sir John Deane`s College
Government
A  (2006)
A Level
Sir John Deane`s College
Art
A  (2006)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Felicity
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Felicity

Over the past five years I have worked as a tutor and am now taking a PGCE to be a fully qualified teacher. With a degree in Architecture from the University of Cambridge I have worked in a range of sectors including architectural design and research.
​;
My wide career experience is a good resource I can tap into when inspiring and motivating younger students to focus on their maths. Having a design background enables me to use visual aids to make learning more interesting.

__Testimonials__

"Fliss tutored my 10 year old daughter on a weekly basis for over a year. She was always there and on time and she gave my daughter the confidence she needed in her maths and she is now getting top marks on a weekly basis. We only stopped using Fliss because my daughter now does maths classes at school."

"We are very happy with Felicity`s help with the maths tests preparation. She establishes a quick and positive contact with students and remains positive. Felicity is very patient and encouraging."

"Felicity helped my daughter M before her mock Maths GCSE. She was very very helpful - both explaining different strategies and concepts but also helping M with her confidence. M was very much more confident after the sessions. I will undoubtedly use Felicity again before the main exam itself."

"Felicity has been tutoring our son for the last 3 months and in that period we have seen a vast improvement his maths and piano skills. She adapts the lessons to meet his specific learning needs. She arrives equipped with lesson plans. She is friendly, conscientious, and responsive. Over this period she has proved that she is very good at what she does."

Availability: I am available in the monday to friday evenings, 4 - 9pm. I am also available Saturday mornings.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I teach KS2, KS3 and GCSE Maths. With younger students I keep lessons friendly and may incorporate creative activities to help children stay engaged. With older students I adopt a mentor approach in a similar way to the relationship at college or university.

I often work with students who are finding maths challenging and understand the patience and support needed. I have found that with a lot of students they know more than they realise and simply need a confidence boost.

- 500+ hours of tuition experience.
- Solid knowledge of exam boards and syllabus
- Complimentary creative subjects: art, music & photography.
- Mentoring
- Currently undertaking a PGCE.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Felicity
Felicity

Nearby Locations

BurtonCuddingtonKelsallKingsleyNorleyTarporleyTarvinTattenhallWeaverhamWhitegateBurton Maths TutorsCuddington Maths TutorsKelsall Maths TutorsKingsley Maths TutorsNorley Maths TutorsTarporley Maths TutorsTarvin Maths TutorsTattenhall Maths TutorsWeaverham Maths TutorsWhitegate Maths Tutors