Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Eleanor

Eleanor
Eleanor
Tutor
Cambourne, Cambridgeshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 17/03/2017
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 5 hours

My Qualifications

BEd
Southampton
BA/QTS in English and Education
2:1  (1999)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Eleanor
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 0.00 to 20.00 per hour

Information about Eleanor

I am a qualified teacher with 3 years teaching experience primarily in Primary education. I am no longer teaching in school, however I have been raising my son who is now almost 8. I am wanting to teach again and home tutoring will allow the flexibility I need. I am a dedicated professional teacher who is able to identify a child`s needs and provide fun and engaging learning opportunities to help them on to the next stages of their learning. I specialise in teaching English but am happy to assist in Mathematics as well. I will provide parents with as much information to ensure that their learning at home matches what is being targeted with me. I will provide detailed summaries of their child`s progress and am also happy to liaise with the child`s school and teacher on behalf of the parents to ensure the child`s learning is consistent in every learning environment.

Availability: Weekdays after 4pm until 7pm.
Weekends from 9am to 11am both Saturday and Sunday.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have taught in a range of schools in Hampshire for 3 years and have only recently moved to Cambridge. I have taught Reception and Year 1 but have had experience with Year 2 as well. My subject specialism is English.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Eleanor (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Eleanor.

Deb (Mrs)
19/08/2018

5/5 Rating

Ellie has been amazing with my daughter. She’s supportive, encouraging and child focused. My daughter has never really enjoyed English, but since she has been working with Ellie she is excited to learn and asks for more lessons! Thank you Ellie!

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much Deb for such lovely feedback, Ellie


Nearby Locations

Bar HillBassingbournCambourneElsworthHolywellNeedham MarketOverSwaveseyUpper CambourneBar Hill English TutorsBassingbourn English TutorsCambourne English TutorsElsworth English TutorsHolywell English TutorsOver English TutorsSwavesey English TutorsUpper Cambourne English TutorsNeedham Market English Tutors