Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Mandy

Mandy
Mandy
Tutor
Haddington, Scotland
Home Town: Haddington
Member Since: 30/03/2020
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Mandy
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Mandy

I was born in Germany and the moved to the UK once I turned 18. My English proficiency level has been assessed at C2 level, nearly native speaker. I am married to a South African and we have one teenage son and 4 adorable cats.
I love teaching and contributing to children`s learning journeys, preparing them for the challenges that lie ahead of them.
I have a very strong work ethic, which is reflected in me always being on time, completing my duties beyond what is expected of me and being well-prepared for work. I treat everyone I encounter with equal respect, regardless of their circumstances and back-grounds. I am able to adapt swiftly to change and can be flexible. I am regularly reflecting on my work practice trying to identify gaps and seeking advice, guidance and training in order to continuously develop further on a professional as well as personal level.

Availability: any day, any time

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have more than 10 years of work experience in the education sector in a variety of roles including class teacher, private subject tutor, language teacher, after-school club teacher, intervention teacher and substitute teacher. I have worked in schools across Surrey in the UK and one school in South Africa. I also have experience on management level: managing a pre-school and leading a team of 9 members of staff.

Contact this Tutor

Mandy
Mandy

Nearby Locations

East LintonGullaneHaddingtonHumbieLongniddryNorth BerwickLongniddry Maths TutorsNorth Berwick Maths Tutors