Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Savraj (Tutor in Hertfordshire)

Savraj
Savraj
Tutor
Hertfordshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 23/01/2014
Last Login: 14 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 14 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

I have a Masters in Clinical Anatomy and Education having graduated from Queen Elizabeth`s Boys School with AAA at A-Levels in Biology, Chemistry and Geography. Along with these I got an A and a B in AS levels for my Extended Project Qualification and Maths respectively. I have GCSE grades of 5Astars, 7As and a B. Besides these I have other qualifications that include water sports, First Aid, Music and the Duke of Edinburgh.
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Savraj
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology£15.00£18.00£20.00£25.00
Chemistry£15.00£15.00£20.00£25.00
Eleven Plus£15.00£18.00--
General Science£15.00£18.00--
Geography£15.00£18.00£20.00£25.00
Maths£15.00£18.00£20.00-
Medicine---£25.00
Information about Savraj

I am a 4th year Medical Student at the Hull York Medical School, after having taken a year out to complete a masters in Clinical Anatomy and Education. This has put me in great stead to apply teaching methods acquired into my private tutoring sessions.

I am very enthusiastic with teaching other children and helping them learn new skills and concepts, seeing them excel in their studies. Through my experience I have been told that I build great rapport with the people I work with and tutor / mentor.

For A-levels, I tutor Maths, Chemistry, Biology, Geography and the Extended Project Qualification (EPQ).

Having recently gone through the application process for medicine, I can also assist in the preparation of personal statements and guidance into university applications, including mock interviews, for those looking to apply for medicine.

I really enjoy working with a diverse range of people, hearing their stories and learning new things about their personality, culture & traditions that make them who they are. I have ben involved in a number of mentorship schemes and programmes and take the skills from there with me into all my teaching.

Availability: Available during term / school holiday periods. Greater availability online.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I have experience working with children from as young as 5 years old up until the age of 18. This is from a school I have been working at for 3 years, as well as a job at a tutoring centre.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (3)

 This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Savraj (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Savraj.

Sonal (Mrs)
11/09/2017

5/5 Rating

The sessions are really helpful and have met our expectations.


Michelle (Mrs)
07/04/2014

5/5 Rating

So far very clear and knowledgeable about the subject.
Sympathetic to young learners.
Would recommend this tutor.


Nearby Locations

BorehamwoodElstree And BorehamwoodBorehamwood Biology TutorsBorehamwood Chemistry TutorsBorehamwood Maths TutorsElstree And Borehamwood Biology TutorsElstree And Borehamwood Chemistry TutorsElstree And Borehamwood Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.430 seconds
twitter    facebook