Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Kate

Kate
Kate
Tutor
Clowne, Derbyshire
Home Town: Clowne
Member Since: 20/04/2018
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

BEd
Manchester Metropolitan University
Batchelor of Education (Hons)
2003
A Level
Netherthorpe Secondary School
Art, English Literature, History, General Studies
1997

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Kate
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Early Years£25---
English£25---
Maths£25---
Sat£25---

Information about Kate

I am currently a Primary School teacher with 15 years experience. I have taught all year groups from Reception through to Year 6. I also have extensive experience of preparing children for Year 6 SATs in Reading, Writing, Grammar/ Punctuation/Spelling and Maths. I can offer an accurate, up-to-date understanding of the requirements of the new National Curriculum across all primary year groups and have experience of preparing children for end of year expectations in most year groups. I am passionate about providing children with personal, exciting and stimulating learning experiences which build their confidence and self-esteem.

I also have 3 small children which gives me a wealth of experience in dealing with younger children. Supporting my own children as a parent has provided me with further, in depth, understanding of teaching early reading, writing, maths and phonics from Nursery age up to Year 2 (including knowing how to help in preparing children for the Year 1 phonics screening test). I have lots of experience in planning and preparing engaging/ practical experiences for younger learners. Being a mum of 3 also gives me a down to earth, practical understanding of how children learn best and I feel this is a huge positive for the role of a tutor.

I have extensive experience of supporting children with a range of additional needs including ADHD, dyslexia, discalculia and global delay. My knowledge of challenging and enriching learning for more able pupils is also very good. I love teaching and I find it it a very rewarding career.

Availability: Monday - 5:45-7:00pm
Tuesday - 5:45pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday - 5:30 - 7:00pm
Thursday - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Friday - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Saturday mornings 9:00am - 11am
Sunday mornings 9:00am-11am

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I studied for a Bachelor of Primary Education in Manchester. After completing my degree, I began my career teaching Reception and Year 1 children. Since then I have taught every year group in all primary school subjects. I am very experienced in preparing children for end of key stage tests and have taught whole classes, booster groups and children on a 1:1 basis. My teaching experience has provided me with a strong understanding of the range of learning needs that children may have from those who are highly gifted to those who have multiple and complex additional needs.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Kate
Kate

Nearby Locations

BarlboroughBeightonBolsoverBrimingtonClay CrossClowneCreswellHalfwayKillamarshMansfield WoodhouseMosboroughShirebrookShirlandTibshelfWingerworthBarlborough English TutorsBarlborough Maths TutorsBolsover English TutorsBolsover Maths TutorsBrimington English TutorsBrimington Maths TutorsClay Cross English TutorsClay Cross Maths TutorsClowne English TutorsClowne Maths TutorsShirland English TutorsShirland Maths TutorsTibshelf English TutorsTibshelf Maths TutorsWingerworth English Tutors