Tutor HuntSubjectsLatin Lessons

Harry

Harry
Harry
Tutor
Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 27/04/2017
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

Level 2 Certificate
Hull Collegiate School
Latin
A*  (2018)
PGCert
University of Hertfordshire
Early Years
Pass  (2013)
BA
The Open University
English Language and Literature
2:2  (2010)
CertEd
The Open University
Humanities
Pass  (2006)
A Level
Notre Dame Catholic College
English Literature
B  (2003)
AS LEVEL
Notre Dame Catholic College
Classical Civilisation
B  (2003)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Harry
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
Latin£25£25£25£25
Maths£25£25--

Information about Harry

Contact me TODAY for a FAST reply! Currently offering ONLINE tutoring throughout the UK in Maths and Latin.

I am 37 years old and I am a qualified teacher with eight years experience teaching in the field and I have taught as a private tutor since 2016. I have won awards for teaching innovation.

I teach Mathematics up to Key Stage 3 and Latin up to Key Stage 4.

I have taught in all sectors of education from state run mainstream schools to the high end private, independent schools plus special needs education. I have taught every age range and enjoy working with young people of all abilities, helping them with their learning and moving them forward.

Spaces are limited so please do contact me to see if I can meet your needs. All lessons are 60 minutes long and the first lesson will be an assessment lesson where I produce an action plan that I agree with you going forwards on a weekly basis. Homework can also be provided on request.

I am very much a spontaneous teacher, adapting quickly to the needs of my pupils and am quite flexible in that way. I am meticulous with my lesson planning and work hard to ensure positive outcomes.

I truly believe that children learn more when their lessons are fun; meaningful; in context and relevant and this is something I strive to achieve. I have some long term students who have shown incredible academic progress over the weeks, months and indeed years.

Book now, book today.

Availability: Main availability:

Monday to Friday 3pm-5pm
Saturday and Sunday 9am-5pm

It may be possible to arrange lessons outside of these times however this would only be on a week-by-week basis.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: 8 years as a qualified teacher teaching the whole range of Primary with some Secondary experience too. I have worked in private, state schools and special needs schools.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Harry (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Harry.

Laura (Mrs)
11/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Harry has been brilliant in supporting my daughter with some extra Maths lessons. My daughter finds Harry friendly, easy to understand and her confidence continues to grow as a result.


Wendy (Mrs)
17/04/2019

5/5 Rating

I met Harry this week and had a good chat with him about our requirements. We have planned our first session for next week. First impressions are good.


Nearby Locations

BridlingtonFileyFlamboroughHornseaBridlington Maths TutorsFiley Maths Tutors