Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Megan

Megan
Megan
Tutor
Penarth, Wales
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 14/01/2020
Last Login: 18 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 33 minutes

My Qualifications

MA
King`s College London (University of London)
Medieval Studies
Merit  (2017)
BA
King`s College London (University of London)
English Language and Literature
2:1  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Megan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 31.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English--£25£25£31.25

Information about Megan

I am an engaging, warm and encouraging private tutor with seven years of experience tutoring around the country. I hold both a BA (2014) and MA (2017) from King`s College London, in English Literature and Medieval Studies respectively, and have a confirmed place for PhD study at Cardiff commencing this year.

I enjoy creating long lasting relationships with my clients, and foster a collaborative, flexible and personal teaching dynamic. I try to avoid rigid `tutor` and `student` definitions in order to create a relaxed environment where working together critically and creatively is key.

Availability: Upon request.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: As a tutor I like to begin with an initial consultation stage where my client and I can discuss learning needs and collaboratively plan methods and outcomes for our sessions. I tailor individual lessons plans for each of my students with emphasis on areas that require improvement: comprehension, essay writing, close reading, exam skills, etc. I like to foster a creative and exploratory approach to literature, and have been successful in encouraging previously reluctant students to engage with literary texts. I offer lessons to GCSE, A-Level, Scottish Nat Grades and Highers students, and have experience with tutoring students internationally, especially in the American college system. I`m extensively experienced in teaching the WJEC, AQA, and OCR English specifications.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Megan (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Megan.

Leanne (Mrs)
12/02/2021

5/5 Rating

Fantastic tutor. My daughter is enjoying the tutoring so much and levels in school have improved dramatically in a very short space of time. Thankyou so much


Nearby Locations

Dinas PowysLeckwithPenarthDinas Powys English TutorsLeckwith English TutorsPenarth English Tutors