Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Molly

Molly
Molly
Tutor
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Home Town: Nottingham
Member Since: 03/02/2020
Last Login: 61 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 57 minutes

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Molly
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 19.00 to 31.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology-£19£22.50£31.25

Information about Molly

I am currently a Graduate Entry Medical student at the University of Nottingham. I am a warm and approachable person, with the skills and patience to help students improve their confidence in Biology. Having had difficulties myself in younger years of schooling, I understand the pressure that is put on children to achieve high grades. I found having a tutor that I clicked with massively improved by confidence and put me in good stead for my A-levels and eventually applying for Medicine. I therefore would love to the same for other students and feel I am able to adapt my way of tutoring to suit individual needs.

Availability: Monday or Thursday evenings. Occasional weekends if and when this would be best suited.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have tutored local children in GCSE level for several years while doing my A-levels.
I have 3 A-levels (AAC) in Biology, Chemistry and Psychology and an AS in Philosophy and Religion (A).
I have a First Class Honours degree in Biomedical Sciences (Anatomy) at Cardiff University and am currently in my first year of Graduate Entry Medicine.
Having been tutored in Biology and Chemistry myself during my A-levels and having a large emphasis in near-peer teaching during my degree(s), I am confident in my ability to tackle difficult areas with students.
I would also be happy to give advice/training for Pre-medicine exams such as the UKCAT and the GAMSAT.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Molly
Molly

Nearby Locations

AspleyDunkirkForest FieldsNottinghamRadfordAspley Biology TutorsDunkirk Biology TutorsForest Fields Biology TutorsNottingham Biology TutorsRadford Biology Tutors