Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Emily (Tutor in Hurstpierpoint)

Emily
Emily
Tutor
Hurstpierpoint, Sussex
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 24/02/2016
Last Login: 78 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 20 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PhD
The University of Kent
Cell Biolgy
Pending  (2016)
MSc
The University of Kent
Cancer Biology
2:1  (2013)
BSc
The University of Kent
Biology
Upper 2:1  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Emily
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 35.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology--£35.00£40.00
Information about Emily

I am a PhD student currently studying Cancer research at the University of Kent. I have been working one on one with all levels of students for 6 years and have a great deal of experience in various ways of learning difficult topics and breaking areas of biology down into component parts. I can also offer extra information with the subject I am working on and can offer help in personal statement and University applications if also needed.

Availability: All weekdays anytime - I am completely flexible with hours due to the nature of my lab work.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I am a PhD student in cell biology, MSc in cancer biology and BSc in Biology. I have also taught at The kings school in Canterbury. I teach OCR, AQA and Edexcel

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Emily (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Emily.

Samantha (Miss)
16/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Emily is an excellent tutor. By breaking subjects down into small chunks Emily has really helped my understanding.


Ray (Mr)
13/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Very good at connecting with the student.


Andy (Mr)
03/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Emily has and is being of great help to my son during his last A level year. He has grown in confidence. Thank you


Nearby Locations

HassocksHenfieldHurstpierpointHassocks Biology TutorsHenfield Biology TutorsHurstpierpoint Biology Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook