Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Dilan

Dilan
Dilan
Tutor
Leicester, Leicestershire
Home Town: Leicester
Member Since: 06/09/2020
Last Login: 77 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Leicester
PGCE Secondary Science (Biology)
Pass  (2019)
BSc
University of Leicester
Biological Sciences (Neuroscience)
2:1  (2018)
A Level
Northampton School for Boys
Biology
B  (2015)
A Level
Northampton School for Boys
Chemistry
B  (2015)
A Level
Northampton School for Boys
Maths
A  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Dilan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Dilan

I am a fully qualified and current teacher of all all sciences (biology, chemistry and physics) in a secondary school to GCSE Level. I have previously taught A Level Biology and have tutored for 5 years to students of varying abilities, and seen grade improvements for both GCSE and A Level students. I have been able to do this because I receive regular information from exam boards on exam technique and feedback from previous years, making me a great tutor for developing exam technique. Combined with my degree in Biological Sciences (Neuroscience), I have the perfect knowledge base to help my students reach their full potential.

I aim to tutor in a manner to ensure my pupils get the best grade they possibly can and I personalise all my teaching techniques to my individual students` needs. I use a variety of techniques that can help build confidence by covering topics already taught in schools, as well as building mastery of these topics through regular practice and feedback.

I look forward to you getting in contact with me, and helping my students do the best they possibly can!

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I am currently a science teacher within the Leicester area in a secondary school.

I have taught Year 11 last academic year, and am teaching three Year 11 classes this year as well as other GCSE classes.

Their overall grade improvement score was +0.44, with individual students ranging from +1 to +2.5.

Previously to this I taught both Year 12 and Year 13 classes on various placements.

I have tutored GCSE Science for 5 years with a variety of different students, throughout university and my A Levels.

I have a PGCE level 7 from the University of Leicester, and aim to complete my masters in education very soon.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Dilan
Dilan

Nearby Locations

BagworthBeltonCoalvilleColeortonDesfordEllistownIbstockKirby MuxloeMarkfieldRatbyRavenstoneShepshedBagworth Biology TutorsBagworth Chemistry TutorsBagworth Physics TutorsBelton Biology TutorsBelton Chemistry TutorsBelton Physics TutorsCoalville Biology TutorsCoalville Chemistry TutorsCoalville Physics TutorsColeorton Biology TutorsColeorton Chemistry TutorsColeorton Physics TutorsDesford Biology TutorsDesford Chemistry TutorsDesford Physics Tutors