Username:      Password:     

Tutor Hunt > Subjects > French Tutors >

Emily (Tutor)

Member Information
Member Type:Tutor
Name:Emily
Member Since:13/07/2011
Last Login:25/02/2014
Location:Gloucester, Gloucestershire
Emily

Subjects Taught
Rate: 12.00 per hour

+  English (primary, ks3, gcse)

+  French (primary, ks3, gcse)

+  Spanish (primary, ks3, gcse)

Lessons

+  English (gcse)

+  French (gcse)

Information about Emily

Hi, I`m Emily and I`m twenty years old. I`m a first year student at Peterhouse, Cambridge, where I am studying French and Spanish.

I am happy to tutor in and around Gloucester, where I live at the moment. Last year, I completed a gap year working as an English assistant at a school near Nantes in France, where I taught classes of up to twenty pupils at a time.

While I can offer tuition for both conversational French and tuition that covers material for internal and external exams, I am happy to offer an insight into processes such as Oxbridge interviews or preparation for university entrance interviews, as I started a French and Spanish degree at Cambridge University in October 2011.

I am also prepared to offer lessons in Spanish and English literature at a standard up to GCSE level.

I am committed and determined, and I am confident that I can provide an interesting and useful learning experience that delivers results and value for money.

Availability: Weekdays (mornings and evenings) and Saturdays/Sundays during the summer holidays (late June until October) and during the Christmas and Easter holidays (until 20th April).

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I spent two years volunteering weekly at a primary school, helping the children with their reading skills. My gap year was spent teaching English at a French secondary school, as well as tutoring students on a one-on-one basis for external and university entrance exams.

I also taught informal languages lessons to local primary school children, where I focused on using music and games to make the lessons enjoyable and interesting.

Qualifications: A levels: English Literature (A-star) French (A-star) Spanish (A) History AS level (A)

GCSEs: English (Literature and Language) French Geography History ICT Italian Maths Religious Studies Double-Award Science Spanish

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Has References: Yes

Will Tutor Online: Yes

Contact Emily
Username
Password
Forgot passsword

My Fans

This user has no fans.

Favourites

This user has no favourites.

 

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend


    
© 2005-2014 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved | Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.062 seconds