Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Zoe (Tutor in Westmidlands)

Zoe
Zoe
Tutor
Westmidlands
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 13/08/2011
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 1 day

Qualifications

MEd
The Open University
Dyslexia Support and Applied Lingui...
Pass  (2013)
QTS
General Teaching Council (GTC)
Qualified Teacher Status Primary
QTS  (2003)
BEd
Newman University
English
2:1  (2003)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

Rates summary: 30.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic Skills30.0030.0030.0030.0035.0030.00
Eleven Plus-30.00----
English30.0030.00---30.00
Maths30.0030.00---30.00
Special Needs30.0030.0030.0032.0035.0030.00
Information about Zoe

Thank you for your interest in my services. Please read the information below and get in touch to discuss how I can help you or your child.

I am a full-time professional tutor specialising in English, maths and general study skills for children and adults who are finding learning difficult, have Special Educational Needs, or just need to `catch up` with certain areas of the curriculum. I achieve excellent results and students look forward to my sessions- I have a very calm, patient and friendly approach, and believe that learning should always be enjoyable. I will explain and revisit as many times as needed and use a variety of methods, tailored to student preferences and different learning styles.

I am a qualified teacher with a Masters degree in Applied Linguistics (English language teaching) and Special Educational Needs (dyslexia). I have Associate Membership of The Dyslexia Guild, in recognition of my qualifications and experience in the area of dyslexia tuition.

Availability: I am available Monday to Thursday daytime and evenings at my home in Wollaston or online. Please contact me to discuss the possibility of tuition in your own home.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: My specialist subjects are English, maths and Special Educational Needs.

I have held a number of roles:

*university Specialist Tutor for dyslexia, dyspraxia, ADHD and autism
*private tutor
*primary school class teacher for nursery to Y2 (inner city school where many children had behavioural/emotional issues and did not have English as their first language)
*cover teacher for nursery to Y6


I support students with many different needs and situations. These include:

*dyslexia
*dyspraxia
*dyscalculia (difficulty with maths)
*self esteem or confidence issues
*children who struggle at school due to emotional or behavioural issues
*children who have missed school for various reasons
*children who are home educated
*adults who want to `catch up` or improve their English and maths
*college and university students who need support with essay writing, proofreading and exam revision techniques


Over the past five years, my students have made excellent progress in terms of confidence, catching up with age-related expectations, and achieving the desired level or above in 11+ or Year Six SATs. I have a loyal student base and much of my work now comes from existing student recommendations.

As well as teaching, I have worked in a variety of settings as a nursery nurse and nanny. I have been able to build excellent relationships with parents and children and am still in touch with many families with whom I have worked over the years.



References: available on request



Recent successes:

Children who have not responded to tuition in the past have really engaged with the subject and made good progress.

Children who were struggling with Year 6 SATs have achieved at least one level higher than predicted.

Those tutored for 11+ exams have passed and gained entry to their chosen school (Two to Wolverhampton Grammar, one to King Edward`s Birmingham).


Feedback from a Masters level student on completion of her dissertation:

I would like to express my deepest thanks to my support tutor Zoe whose support has been most invaluable, without which I could not have possibly completed this project, and I am forever grateful for her help.
(Taken with permission from the acknowledgements of her dissertation, May 2015).

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Not Requested

More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Zoe (4)
We have a total of 4 review(s) for Zoe.

Virginia (Mrs)
01/01/2017

5/5 Rating

I would highly recommend Zoe as a tutor. My son has instantly taken to her calm,understanding approach and looks forward to his lesson with her. Communication from her is excellent. I searched through many tutor profiles and Zoe was by far the most suitably qualified, experienced tutor to support my son.


Jenny (Mrs)
30/03/2016

5/5 Rating

We have been very impressed with Zoe. She`s helping my daughter with maths for her SATS. She`s always on time and my daughter enjoys maths now rather than seeing it as a chore.


Monique ()
24/02/2016

4/5 Rating

Great tutor


Matthew (Mr)
31/05/2012

5/5 Rating

excellent tutor 1000 star excellent at her job wolud rec has got all the work for english and maths very funny and likes her technology very much excellent friend I like zoe she is a excellent friend best tutor on this site and is very flexible THE BEST TUTOR i HAVE HAD. AND THE BEST TUTOR IN THE UK and she is ver good at listen. Matt Evans.


© 2005-2017 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.142 seconds
twitter    facebook